Ratings based on 1,262 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great stay

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Location
The hotel was wonderful, from the friendly staff to the comfy bedding. Great location just a block up from the waterfront. The restaurant on the second floor had great food and great pricing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Close to waterfront

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Location was great. Free breakfast was nothing special. I nice buffet or continental breakfast would have been better. We passed on it the second day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Very good location for Tall Ships activities

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Initial impressions good. Mediocre experience at bar- poor drinks, short on ingredients, no coasters or napkins. Discovered hide-a-bed not made up at 1130, reported it, nothing happened for 25 minutes and had to call a second time before bedding was delivered. Breakfast was average at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Convenient location friendly staff

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Large, clean rooms. Quiet. Very convenient location.
Cons: The pool area could be nicer.
Location: The location is great as it's close to walk to many attractions and restaurants.
This hotel is in a great location. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. Large, clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burlington, ontario

Great location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Staff are really friendly and helpful. We extended our stay and has some room key problems. Chose to be "green" for a couple of days and not have our room cleaned. However we did not get put back on the list for cleaning and had to ask for towels etc. Overall we liked the hotel , beds were really comfortable and the location was great. Awesome coffee place on the opposite corner called Cabin Coffee
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Within twenty minutes of our check in a staff member barged into out room unannounced. Just opened the door and walked right in. Didn't knock or say anything. Also there were stains on the bedding (bed skirt) Everything else was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guelph Ontario

Nice but disadisappointing

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great location , clean hotel. I was originally travelling with another person but they got ill and didn't make it .so I suggested going to a smaller room which they did at the exact same rate, which was disappointing. Then I was told check out was 12pm , so I went out to have breakfast and when I got back around 1030am ,the do not disturb sign was removed and they cleaned the room anyway. Some water and snacks I had there were thrown out. Nice place , but feel there hospitality requires improvement .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Great hotel in great location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
It's a very comfortable hotel located in a convenient spot blocks away from Spring Garden shopping, the beautiful boardwalk, and all of the downtown's restaurants and shops. Citadel Hill and the Public Gardens are also not far from it. We didn't have a great meal at its restaurant Niche. But the rooms are nice and the staff are very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to harbour, friendly staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Close to harbour, friendly staff clean rooms. Only downfall was no breakfast vouchers for the cost of the room it should be included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice location - excellent staff - restaurant good for breakfast - great bed- elevators slow