Ratings based on 1,114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Convenient and nicely-appointed Halifax hotel!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Great location to Halifax waterfront!
Following a 3-night stay, we left feeling rested and well taken care of... The 1-room suite was perfect for a family of two adults and two teens -- well-priced compared to other hotels in the area... While the property is somewhat updated -- not upscale -- in the end, the conveniences that mattered were on hand for us... A very pleasant stay and well worth the money!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deer Lake

Only good thing about this hotel is location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cleaning staff wasn't very organized. One off our beds didn't get made and we had to call to have it made, ran out of toilet tissue because it hadn't been filled, coffee pot didn't get cleaned/ emptied. Bathroom could use a good cleaning especially the shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Helpful and accommodating

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Great staff, very helpful. Glad we were able to leave our luggage prior to check in as well.
Cons: Would be nice if there were an airport shuttle.
Location: Close to the harbour, lots of restaurants close by too. Great little coffee shop across the street.
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our flight came in very early so we arrived at the hotel several hours before check-in time, exhausted from a long night of uncomfortable travel. Although we couldn't get into our room right away (understandable since we were so early), the front counter staff took our number and promised to call as soon as a room was available. Sure enough, just a couple of hours later, they called and said the first room was cleaned and ready, and we could check in right away. We were so happy. We went to our room that morning and had a glorious nap in a wonderfully comfortable bed -- five stars for bed comfort. I also took a bath in the incredible huge soaker tub. All in all, a pleasant and relaxing experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great location.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The location is the prime sell. Everything was clean.
Cons: Carpets were worn, there is poor lighting in the rooms, and little attention was paid to decor.
Location: Good local restaurants on the wharf were expensive but had good food. The Bicycle Thief has a good lobster roll, though only at lunch. Kid friendly.
The hotel was clean, but older and a a bit worn. The hotel staff was great but the best thing was the location. You can easily walk to everything including the waterfront, nice restaurants, and local attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to the waterfront

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Comfortable suite.
Cons: Level of service.
Location: Great location with a short walk to the waterfront and boardwalk.
Room service disappointing as they refused to process a simple request for an ordinary chicken sandwich. No shower caps were available and when asked, they did not show up until the next day. The Jr suite was neat, clean and comfortable with a partial harbour view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Hotel needs renovation of public spaces.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Efforts of friendly helpful staff do not offset impression of stained and dirty carpets and scuffed walls in hallways on room floors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverview

Good location, ordinary room.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Live people on your phone lines would be good!
Location: Location is walking distance from the core of thr city. A wide variety of restaurants and drop in bars and outside cafes.
Good location, in the heart of the city. Walk everywhere! Great bars and restaurants and walking distance to all amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 16, 2016
My partner and I had a lovely stay at this hotel, which is in a great location. We mentioned that we were on our honeymoon during the booking, and asked if something special could be added to the room. When we arrived, we were upgraded to a suite with a fantastic harbour view, and some chocolates were in the room - far beyond any expectations I had! Very helpful frontline staff, and the hotel custodial staff were also very cordial and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint John

Great hotel in downtown Halifax

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Location: Hotel in downtown Halifax, lots of shopping, very close to the Waterfront Boardwalk
Quick check-in, clean room and bathroom, fairly spacious room, comfortable beds, small refrigerator, AC unit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Great location. Excellent beds. Clean and very quiet.