Ratings based on 1,256 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burlington, ontario

Great location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Staff are really friendly and helpful. We extended our stay and has some room key problems. Chose to be "green" for a couple of days and not have our room cleaned. However we did not get put back on the list for cleaning and had to ask for towels etc. Overall we liked the hotel , beds were really comfortable and the location was great. Awesome coffee place on the opposite corner called Cabin Coffee
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Within twenty minutes of our check in a staff member barged into out room unannounced. Just opened the door and walked right in. Didn't knock or say anything. Also there were stains on the bedding (bed skirt) Everything else was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guelph Ontario

Nice but disadisappointing

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great location , clean hotel. I was originally travelling with another person but they got ill and didn't make it .so I suggested going to a smaller room which they did at the exact same rate, which was disappointing. Then I was told check out was 12pm , so I went out to have breakfast and when I got back around 1030am ,the do not disturb sign was removed and they cleaned the room anyway. Some water and snacks I had there were thrown out. Nice place , but feel there hospitality requires improvement .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Great hotel in great location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
It's a very comfortable hotel located in a convenient spot blocks away from Spring Garden shopping, the beautiful boardwalk, and all of the downtown's restaurants and shops. Citadel Hill and the Public Gardens are also not far from it. We didn't have a great meal at its restaurant Niche. But the rooms are nice and the staff are very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to harbour, friendly staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Close to harbour, friendly staff clean rooms. Only downfall was no breakfast vouchers for the cost of the room it should be included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice location - excellent staff - restaurant good for breakfast - great bed- elevators slow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Close to tourist attractions

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel was in a great location. It's close to great restaurants, the habour front, and the Maritime Museum. The Halifax Citadel and Pier 21 are also within walking distance. The hotel was clean and you could hear little noise from other guests. The room we stayed in had a fridge but did not have a microwave. We opted to go green and not have cleaning service everyday and we received a $5.00 gift card for their attached restaurant for each day we went without cleaning service. The hotel has a restaurant that is kind of tucked away on the second floor in a separate location. We would highly recommend this hotel based on its cleanliness and proximity to the attractions of Halifax.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Waterfront hotel with no view of the water. The shower had black mold in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average accommodations .

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Toilet ran continuously, and when flushed quickly plugged. No plunger. The staff however were very accommodating .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel is very close to the waterfront

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: the location was perfect
Cons: I was surprise to see some mold or mildew on my tub. People need to be aware that there is a cost for parking.
Location: the waterfront is just steps away
Hotel is walkable to the waterfront and to many different restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful.