Ratings based on 1,107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great location.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The location is the prime sell. Everything was clean.
Cons: Carpets were worn, there is poor lighting in the rooms, and little attention was paid to decor.
Location: Good local restaurants on the wharf were expensive but had good food. The Bicycle Thief has a good lobster roll, though only at lunch. Kid friendly.
The hotel was clean, but older and a a bit worn. The hotel staff was great but the best thing was the location. You can easily walk to everything including the waterfront, nice restaurants, and local attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to the waterfront

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Comfortable suite.
Cons: Level of service.
Location: Great location with a short walk to the waterfront and boardwalk.
Room service disappointing as they refused to process a simple request for an ordinary chicken sandwich. No shower caps were available and when asked, they did not show up until the next day. The Jr suite was neat, clean and comfortable with a partial harbour view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Hotel needs renovation of public spaces.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Efforts of friendly helpful staff do not offset impression of stained and dirty carpets and scuffed walls in hallways on room floors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverview

Good location, ordinary room.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Live people on your phone lines would be good!
Location: Location is walking distance from the core of thr city. A wide variety of restaurants and drop in bars and outside cafes.
Good location, in the heart of the city. Walk everywhere! Great bars and restaurants and walking distance to all amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 16, 2016
My partner and I had a lovely stay at this hotel, which is in a great location. We mentioned that we were on our honeymoon during the booking, and asked if something special could be added to the room. When we arrived, we were upgraded to a suite with a fantastic harbour view, and some chocolates were in the room - far beyond any expectations I had! Very helpful frontline staff, and the hotel custodial staff were also very cordial and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint John

Great hotel in downtown Halifax

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Location: Hotel in downtown Halifax, lots of shopping, very close to the Waterfront Boardwalk
Quick check-in, clean room and bathroom, fairly spacious room, comfortable beds, small refrigerator, AC unit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Great location. Excellent beds. Clean and very quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Convenient location near the wharf

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The proximity to the central part of Halifax which had a better selection of local restaurants and shopping, i.e., less tourist traps.
Cons: The facility was pleasant enough for the price, but it would probably not be fair to compare it to a 5 star Marriott Hotel with all the amenities.
Location: The hotel was 2 blocks from the wharf, but closer to the Spring Garden shopping district and local activity including parks & a library..
We stayed the previous 2 nights in Halifax at the Marriott Hotel 5 blocks away overlooking the wharf so maybe we were spoiled. However, because of the price point at the 4 Points by Sheraton there was a decidedly younger, noisier clientele on the Saturday night we stayed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to wharf, shopping, restaurants

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great Location; close to museums, restaurants, shopping, wharf, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hifa, Israel

noise from the street in the front rooms

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: helpful staff
Cons: More attention to the daily room arrangement
|Room is OK - standard. Some noise from the AC. Noise penetrating from the street. One day the room was not arranged and we had to "fish" for fresh towels.