Ratings based on 1,218 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax NS

Great downtown location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: No recommendations.
Location: See abive
We live in Halifax but we took a one night staycation. We spent there on St Patty's evening, it was close to some great entertainment like the Old Triangle, a short walk to the waterfront, and great restaurants. The room was very comfortable and the staff were very helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place Small Pool

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Clean, and friendly. Pool is very small. Can walk where you need to downtown,.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Walking distance to great restaurants; there are some hills.
Easy checkin, room was clean, we had upgraded to a junior suite; plenty of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel had large rooms, comfortable beds and was in a great location. We had to extend our stay because airport was closed due to bad weather and staff could not be more accommodating. Thanks Chris and team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Good location but...this is a Sheraton, right ?

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We arrived at the desk to find they had lost our reservation, even though it was confirmed through Expedia. That took about 15 mins to sort out. Doesn't put you in a great frame of mind, especially when you are travel weary. We get to our room and, small annoyance there were not enough towels for the 3 of us. A staff member came up within 10 mins with some more. A little while later my daughter sees a mouse in our room, it runs under the bed. Wow. Rodents in the room. They ask us if we would like to move. Yes ! We get moved to an identical room 3 floors up. We are given breakfast vouchers as an apology, they put the wrong date on them. We went to the front desk and they altered them. The separate voucher menu has only 4 options on it, they are not ok for the regular breakfast menu. Cheap. The parking is an additional $20, the lot is poorly lit and you share it with the garbage. There was a very large pile of styrofoam and cardboard when we were there. It is, however directly attached to the lobby so access is easy. All in all, not what I expect from a Sheraton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgetown, NS

Top Hotel Experience in the Halifax area

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The very friendly staff, quiet, clean rooms and location.
Cons: Reasonably priced breakfast included would be nice.
Location: Located downtown within walking distance of the Maritime Museum, Discovery Center, Library, waterfront restaurants and many other points of interest.
A family trip to Halifax for two nights during March Break has been a tradition for many years. This is the first time we stayed at this hotel and it was the most enjoyable. Full marks for the very friendly staff....everyone we came in contact with was pleasant and helpful. We were able to park the car and walk to any of the restaurants and points of interest on our list. The room was very clean and quiet. We used the pool and the hot tub which were adequate. We did find the tiles around the pool quite slippery. It would have been nice to have breakfast included, but found a wonderful coffee shop just across the street. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again next time we visit Halifax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montague, pe

great room, well appointed

Posted Mar 17, 2017
awesome location in the heart of downtown, well appointed room, underground parking is a big plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton,NB

Location is key

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Location is great being in the heart of downtown Halifax. Walk to restaurants, pubs, shops, boardwalk and other placed. We keep coming back every year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

The hotel location was great for me,

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Services
Location: Location is good but also there's a lot of hotel around they have putter services
We arrived around 3 AM we chick inn very fast the reception he give us the key ahe don't tell us anything about hotel and what services they have , anyway next day we won't dawn we aske about breakfast the till us wher , we won't to the restaurant and we asked about product in the menu for of breakfast items not available, not even one iteams for low fat , we won't to front desk and we complain the manager at this time he reapply really sorry he don't do anything, we book at this brand because we know they have great services , unfortunately this hotel is not , I we'll never used this brand in my live
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Nice hotel close to waterfront.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The hotel was clean, staff friendly and helpful. We were able to walk to the harbourfront. The shops and restaurants were close by. The weather was cold but it would be an ideal place to stay when the weather was warmer.