Ratings based on 1,319 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harvey, NB

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly!
We were only there for a short stay, but the hotel was very nice. Beds were extremely comfortable and the staff was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Not up to a Sheraton standard

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Well located and very nice staff. Rooms were not nice though. Old 70’s building that has been poorly renovated. Cheap laminate flooring, and low end furniture
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolfville NS

Very central

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We had a great getaway from the Valley to visit our old faves in downtown Halifax, Very central to everything, we could leave our car parked for 3 days. Hotel was great, staff very helpful. Just two things we noticed, not a complaint really just an observation. The hot water took a really long time to come on in the shower but the shower was great once it got going. The toilet was very low!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, quiet and close to everything!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean and the Staff were great and friendly.
Location: The location was great! especially in Downtown Halifax. Close to everything!
For our first time at this hotel, we found the Staff very friendly and helped us! Great hotel! Let's hope if we go back that we will have the same deal!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Dave , Hotel Management
great feedback L. We love this stuff. I am sure we can repeat this stay next time. Should you receive a survey a survey from Marriot in a few days we would love hear this feedback there. with hospitality,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericton, NB

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Niche restaurant is not good at all. Breakfast was poor quality. Canned fruit, eggs Benedict terrible.
Great staff, really easy parking, clean nice rooms. Room bathrooms are starting to show a little age due to steam & use, bit not a big deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel in the downtown core

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort level,
Cons: Sound of in room ventilation, would try and bring-it down a notch
This hotel is very well situated in the heart of Halifax. Walking distance from pubs, bars, restaurants and the harbour front boardwalk. Hotel is clean, cozy and inviting. Staff are very nice and they have craft beer tasting on Wednesday nights for free! Rooms ventilation could be quieter but when falling asleep it helps muffle any outside sound which is quite calming. Great place will definitely come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Underwhelmed. It was very noisy... no perks. Had to pay for parking and didn't appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really recommended

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Really close to the marina and all the attractions, you can walk to basic everywhere, even to the port. The staff are great, I really liked this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Great hotel in a perfect location

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: The staff were all wonderful. The bed was incredibly comfortable.
Cons: The room décor could use some updating--the carpets and wallpaper looked a little dated, and the all-white bathroom felt uninviting.
Location: Farmers Market, Museum of Immigration, Maritime Museum of the Atlantic, Historic Properties, the Citadel, Public Gardens, shops & restaurants all over
Four Points by Sheraton Halifax is right in the middle of downtown Halifax and within easy walking distance of the waterfront, many historic sites, and some great shops and restaurants. The staff was incredibly friendly, courteous and helpful. My double room wasn't anything fancy, but it was well-maintained, clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were a welcome relief after a long day when I wanted some quiet relaxation time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campbetton, NB

Not Clean

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the room and stop lying to customer
I've reserved three rooms for a wedding night. Rooms 4017,4019,4023. When we got into room 4017 we noticed empty beer bottle under the bed, dirty sock by the chair and the beds (two double bed) seem not to be made properly. Before going to the wedding around 6:00 pm we address the reception and explain the situation. The reception mentionne that the housekeeping was gone. We request to clean the room and to change the bedding sheets. On our arrival around 1:00 am. We notices the dirty sock was still there, the bedding sheets were not replaced since we had install the pillow one way and the were exactly the same place. We call the front desk and they were arguing this was done. We slept in the room anyway (with our cloth on) and in the morning we also discover bottle caps on the floor. Beside laying to us they personnel a 6:00 pm were rude and the personnels have lie to us. I expect full credit for this room. This is just not acceptable for a hotel and specialty the price they charge!