Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Great location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Large and spCious room with plenty of parking. The front desk staff was very helpful with anything we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel good location wonderful staff.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Everything was very nice: room, staff, free drink, amenities, location...
Cons: Only drawback was that the room was not sound proof; could easily hear people in hallway or other rooms, but other than that very good price/quality.
Location: Good location; a few minutes from downtown Halifax. All major highways close by to get to any touristic attarctions in the surrounding area.
We had a wonderful trip in Halifax; was our first visit. It started off on the right foot when we got to the hotel and everything was nice: staff, room, location...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very nice hotel! Really convenient. Love out stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

hotel close to starbucks, tim hortons, gas station

Posted Aug 17, 2017
staff were very friendly and helpful. only issue was there was a BO smell in the hallway. the room was clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Hello Anthony, Thank you for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great value

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great service at this price level. Highly recommanded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Hello Barry, Thank you for the review and 5 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MB

Very helpful staff

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms, good laundry facility, very helpful staff
Cons: Our access to the hotel wifi was very poor. Mentioned it to the staff and they were very responsive.
Our stay at the Future Inns was great. Got lots of helpful directions from the front desk staff about getting around Halifax, and my kids loved the free popcorn in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Hello Lisa, Thank you for the review. We have contacted our IT support to investigate internet issues. We are glad your stay was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moncton

mediocre

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Found rooms Overpriced. Rooms clean and staff was pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Hello s, Thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Breton, N.S.

We'll be back!!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Location: Close to shopping, Canada Games Centre, and lots of choices for dining out
Staff was super friendly and helpful, the location is great and the price was affortable. We will stay here again, thank you!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Hello Carrie, We are so happy we'll see you again! Thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On

Long wait.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Location: Easy access to highway to get downtown or to airport (30kms)
Desk staff advised room was not ready and that they would inform us when available. Checked with them a few times while we sat in restaurant waiting. They advised they would come ands get us when ready. At shift change, they did not advise replacement staff and we finally checked again at front desk after 2 1/2 hour wait to be told it had been ready for a while. Lost time that could have been used to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Hello Pierre, Thank you for the review. I am terribly sorry about the wait for the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, CA

Home away from Home

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, wonderful bed, wonderful staff.
Cons: None
Location: Great location for us as we were visiting family locally. This was an easy location for purposes of travel to the Noel shore for family and airport.
This was a refreshing place to land when having traveled from California to Halifax. We got in late and were treated with over and above kindness from the hotel front desk staff. Knowing we were extremely exhausted, their patience with us was extraordinarily warm and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Hello Pat, Thank you for the great review and kind words for our staff. They are great!