Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Nice, clean, quiet hotel. Would recommend and would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlo, NB

Great location beside the highway.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: ???
Hotel staff were very helpful in getting to different events around the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moncton

Hotel is located in the Bayers Lake Shopping area

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Free parking, comfy bed, large room.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast.
Location: Located near the Bayers Lake Shopping District
Rooms are very roomy, comfy beds, very clean, all white bedding. Decor could be updated, but nonetheless neutral.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel was comfortable and nice. Restaurant didn't have much of a menu though. Our room was not done for a day out of 3. Not as close to the harbour area in Halifax as we wanted .... But manageable . The checking in and out process was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful...great amenities.
Hotel is 20 min from airport on a direct route, 20 min to downtown Halifax on a direct route, and 5 min to exit to Peggy's Cove on a direct route!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Really nice hotel, amenities are good, tv in room is excellent with great HD viewing, air conditioning works really good too..although really funky smell in halls like curry.. Thankfully rooms didn't smell.. Love the free waters, chocolates, and Keurig coffee in the room not to mention the "2" comfy bathrobes provided.. Nice touch!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Ab.

Hotel staff made the difference.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hospitality was great. Staff at the reservation desk, restaurant bar were friendly and made my stay enjoyable. Being new to Halifax, I had trouble locating the hotel but thanks to a lady at Shoppers Drug Mart who asked me to follow her, took me to the front entrance. Maritime hospitality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Bang for your buck!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Compliments & constructive comments: RECEPTION DESK: warm reception by Andrew who was helpful & even told me about the seafood crepes Redwood Grill served **only saw they had coupons for various attractions & parking on the last day** would be nice to let guests know they exist** Let guests know not to put their room cards in close proximity to their cell phones - our room key did not work every day - only on the 4th day were we told why - that got a little frustrating!** time to update the lounge chairs Restaurant: had divine seafood crepes and burger! Corn soup tasted burnt/off (had to send back- not palatable!) No apologies there. Staff at restaurant pleasant but slow to acknowledge you or serve you. Customer service lacking for speed. Rooms: really comfortable & clean attention to detail missing with amenities like coffee/tea/creamer etc..missing! Great location - very convenient & we would definitely stay there again & recommend this hotel to all. THANK YOU!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: clean and spacious rooms
Cons: advising staff of what costs available for food services
Location: excellent location for all major stores
staff were not in sync about food options- food coupons were said to be available and then not available
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Stayed for one night. Room was clean and beds comfortable.