Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax N.S.

nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Close to shopping, friendly staff. restaurant was very good. clean modern rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Scott, Hotel Management
Hello David, Thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Hotel clean but dated...but comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great staff!

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Very friendly, helpful, and always smiling not just those behind the desk but every staff we met! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Scott, Hotel Management
Hello Maricar, Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific staff and super comfy room

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Front desk staff were amazing both nights of my two night stay. The room was very clean and the bed and pillows super soft. The adjoining Redwood Grill had a delicious omelette and very generous size...it carried me through all the next day on the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank for the Terrific review. We glad you enjoyed your visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: It has a guest laundry room which I have never seen before. I thought that was a great touch.
Cons: The restaurant is so so; not much variety in the food but overall it is a good hotel.
Location: I was surprised that it was so far from downtown but the area Clayton Park is beautiful with really nice apartment buildings and a strip mall.
Hotel was good but the room I was in had some kind of intermittent annoying buzzer sound.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Hello JJ, Thank you for the review. We will investigate the sound.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. Quiet.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Convenient location, very friendly staff. Clean room on quiet side of building. Cozy. No complaints :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericton

Nice hotel, close to highway, close to restaurants

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Location and clean
This is a great location whether you are there with your family or there for business. Close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Hello Steve, Thank you. We do have a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Enjoying my stay with my two sisters. Great pub style pub , food was great. Recommend to anyone looking to come shopping before Christmas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the review and recommendation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney ns

Good location, quiet, and clean. Like new.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Great location if shopping in Bayers Lake and a short drive into Halifax. Nice atteached restaurant. Only downside is no pool and breakfast not included in room rate as in some other hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Hello Donald, Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from antigonish

Awesome place to stay

Posted Nov 29, 2017
This was a very comfortable hotel! Staff were pleasant and helpful! Restaurant food was delicious! 2 thumbs up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Hello Jenny, Thank you for the Awesome review!