Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The staff was awesome, The location and hotel was great too, the food was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Customer Care Specialist, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that your stay was full of friendly faces and fantastic food; two of the many things we take such great pride in here at the hotel. Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB

Perfect location, close yo everything we need.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great time, loved the hot tub, room was a lil unsatisfactory due to carpet being not very clean but other then that it was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Customer Care Specialist, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear that overall you had a great stay, but where we take cleanliness as a top priority, are disappointed to hear that we fell short of that during your visit. I will be sharing your valued feedback with our Housekeeping Manager and hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you back to take a great stay and turn it into an exceptional one. Thank you for sharing your insight - it's certainly very important to us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
An unknown charge of $27.50 for overnight parking is extravagant!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Customer Care Specialist, Hotel Management
We strive to provide all of our guests with exceptional service and part of that is sharing important information at the time of check in. I am very disappointed to learn that this was not the case for you and welcome you to contact me, the Customer Care Specialist, at the hotel, so we can better your experience. I sincerely appreciate your candid feedback as it's vital to us improving our service for all of our valued guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Here for meetings

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Well suited for our meetings. Food was delicious. Love Starbucks in the lobby and close to some good fun at the Lower Deck or Casino
Cons: I know that mostly due to the mild winter etc there was a general rodent issue possible in the area
Location: The Halifax board walk is a must do! This hotel is near to so much like the Casino, Lower Deck tavern (live entertainment), Gahan restaurant..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: good location
no complaints . Clean facility and friendly staff. Salon services were overpriced and only average quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, close to harbor.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
We enjoyed our six night stay here. Comfortable room. Friendly staff. Good restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Social Media Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Halifax Marriott Harbourfront as your location of choice during your recent 6-day adventure to our beautiful city. I do hope you had the opportunity to visit some of the many attractions located directly beside the hotel on the Halifax Boardwalk, in Historic Properties and Downtown Halifax. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Please don’t hesitate to reach out if we can be of assistance in curating your next adventure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located. Great lobby bar

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great hotel right down by the waterfront district
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Social Media Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. I am thrilled that you had a wonderful recent stay at our harbourfront location. We are proud to be the only hotel located directly on the waterfront and the Halifax Boardwalk. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Our city is beautiful and vibrant during every season and we encourage you to visit and experience something new really soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff especially the ladies who clean the rooms.
Cons: Bathrobes would be a nice touch. Larger and update to bathroom.
Location: Went to many great restaurants especially the Bicycle Thief. Rent a car and drive to Lunnenburg and you too can tour the Blue Nose 11
Halifax is a great city. If we looked confused locals would stop and ask if we need help. Great cruise ships in daily plus U. S. supply ship and frigates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Hotel was great, expensive but worth it, garage was full often , staff was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west coast

Great location-quite pricey

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Loved the location-but the value for the price was way out of proportion! Our room was just average. No view whatsoever, at a cost of$269.00 per night. I booked this for our 27th anniversary. Very disappointed in the hotels lack of charm and ambiance. It truly was just a place to sleep at. $24 per day to self-park and when we left-the attendant was inattentive-the exit gate crashed on my motorcycle-almost sent the bike over!way over-priced.