Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Very nice and clean hotel , staff including the girl who cleaned our room were extremely friendly . This is the only hotel that we stay when we visit Halifax .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western North Carolina

Back again!!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The staff are so friendly and helpful, room service food is exceptional, the rooms are beautifully appointed and the linen is to doe for.
Cons: This hotel no longer offers an airport shuttle which is very disappointing.
Location: The location is downtown, on the Harbourfront. Near many outstanding restaurants, shops, ect. East walk tot he farmer's market, MEC,etc.
My daughter and son-in-law live in Halifax and when I visit I stay at this Marriott which my husband and I stayed at several years ago as part of a tour. It is my favorite - by far - d/t many factors - it is on the boardwalk, close to shopping, fabulous staff, superb room service - I could go on and on. Highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Halifax Marriott Harbourfront, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the great review. We are happy to know that we have met your expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Too expensive for what was provided. $500 for a suite that was just a regular room with a tiny kitchen. No balcony and still having to pay extra for parking that we didn't use
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Halifax Marriott Harbourfront, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with our King Suite. Please accept our apology. We hope you give us another chance in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Beautiful spot on the waterfront/ boardwalk

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very clean, the staff were helpful and quick.
Location: The location being downtown Halifax, has a variety of places to eat and shop.There are tourist attractions along the board walk, which are a must see.
It is in the perfect spot to explore downtown Halifax, everything is within walking distance and was/is such a fun environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Halifax Marriott Harbourfront, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the great review. We are happy to know that we have met your expectations.
5 out of 5
by Greg

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016
Thank you very much for the great review. We are happy to know that we have met your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DUST

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: pool
BUT ,the excuse of the room not used the night before,the dust build up on the furniture was excessive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Halifax Marriott Harbourfront, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review. Please accept our apology for the dust on the furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MOHAMMED A.

nice trip

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was good, it have a nice location and great staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Staff is excellent.
Cons: As above
Location: great location
This was my second stay at the Marriott in Halifax. After my first stay I noted to management that I was disappointed in my accommadations haveing paid top dollar for a premier hotel and finding second rate accommadations. Very dated rooms, wall paper comming off, window frames corroded needed a renovation and update. Management assured me this was in the works and my next stay would be more pleasing givng me an upgrade card. Well, two years later and not much has changed. I will be using other Halifax accommadations in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2015 by HMH, Hotel Management
I’m sorry you were disappointed to discover we have not yet completed our guestroom refresh. We have made progress on our sixth floor with replacement of our doors. There is more to come! We will begin at the end of 2016; new flooring, vinyl, TV’s, furnishings and paint are all part of the plan. Some of our King bedded rooms will have their bathrooms re-done with the removal of tubs and install of large walk-in showers. I hope given your praise for our service delivery and location, you will reconsider staying with us in the future. Catherine Marshall Director of Operations
4 out of 5
by Michael J from Bonita Springs, FL

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016
Thank you very much for the positive review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenwood, Iowa

Great stay in Halifax!

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: the staff, the room, the location, the view!
Location: Right next to the Historic District.
This was a great place to stay when in Halifax! The staff went over and above to make our stay a memorable time. Having room service for breakfast while enjoying the beautiful view was one of the highlights of our vacation! Being next to the historic district enabled us to enjoy this part of Halifax as I am partially disabled. I highly recommend this hotel. It is a great value for anyone in Halifax!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Halifax Marriott Harbourfront, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the positive review. We are happy to know you had a great stay!