Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Here for meetings

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Well suited for our meetings. Food was delicious. Love Starbucks in the lobby and close to some good fun at the Lower Deck or Casino
Cons: I know that mostly due to the mild winter etc there was a general rodent issue possible in the area
Location: The Halifax board walk is a must do! This hotel is near to so much like the Casino, Lower Deck tavern (live entertainment), Gahan restaurant..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: good location
no complaints . Clean facility and friendly staff. Salon services were overpriced and only average quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, close to harbor.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
We enjoyed our six night stay here. Comfortable room. Friendly staff. Good restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Social Media Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Halifax Marriott Harbourfront as your location of choice during your recent 6-day adventure to our beautiful city. I do hope you had the opportunity to visit some of the many attractions located directly beside the hotel on the Halifax Boardwalk, in Historic Properties and Downtown Halifax. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Please don’t hesitate to reach out if we can be of assistance in curating your next adventure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located. Great lobby bar

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great hotel right down by the waterfront district
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Social Media Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. I am thrilled that you had a wonderful recent stay at our harbourfront location. We are proud to be the only hotel located directly on the waterfront and the Halifax Boardwalk. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Our city is beautiful and vibrant during every season and we encourage you to visit and experience something new really soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff especially the ladies who clean the rooms.
Cons: Bathrobes would be a nice touch. Larger and update to bathroom.
Location: Went to many great restaurants especially the Bicycle Thief. Rent a car and drive to Lunnenburg and you too can tour the Blue Nose 11
Halifax is a great city. If we looked confused locals would stop and ask if we need help. Great cruise ships in daily plus U. S. supply ship and frigates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Hotel was great, expensive but worth it, garage was full often , staff was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great but the overnight parking was very expensive at $24 especially compared to a park lot right next door only charging $8 for the same period.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Overpriced for what the hotel gives. Won't stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west coast

Great location-quite pricey

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Loved the location-but the value for the price was way out of proportion! Our room was just average. No view whatsoever, at a cost of$269.00 per night. I booked this for our 27th anniversary. Very disappointed in the hotels lack of charm and ambiance. It truly was just a place to sleep at. $24 per day to self-park and when we left-the attendant was inattentive-the exit gate crashed on my motorcycle-almost sent the bike over!way over-priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rexton,NB

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The pool
Location: We were close to everything, walking distance.
The staff was top notch. We had a couple of bumps in our stay. Our toilet over flowed and the coffee machine did not work. The front desk clerk took very good care of us. He purchased us coffee and goodies from starbucks and had someone fix the toilet within an hour or so.