Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff especially the ladies who clean the rooms.
Cons: Bathrobes would be a nice touch. Larger and update to bathroom.
Location: Went to many great restaurants especially the Bicycle Thief. Rent a car and drive to Lunnenburg and you too can tour the Blue Nose 11
Halifax is a great city. If we looked confused locals would stop and ask if we need help. Great cruise ships in daily plus U. S. supply ship and frigates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Hotel was great, expensive but worth it, garage was full often , staff was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west coast

Great location-quite pricey

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Loved the location-but the value for the price was way out of proportion! Our room was just average. No view whatsoever, at a cost of$269.00 per night. I booked this for our 27th anniversary. Very disappointed in the hotels lack of charm and ambiance. It truly was just a place to sleep at. $24 per day to self-park and when we left-the attendant was inattentive-the exit gate crashed on my motorcycle-almost sent the bike over!way over-priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rexton,NB

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The pool
Location: We were close to everything, walking distance.
The staff was top notch. We had a couple of bumps in our stay. Our toilet over flowed and the coffee machine did not work. The front desk clerk took very good care of us. He purchased us coffee and goodies from starbucks and had someone fix the toilet within an hour or so.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There's no place we'd rather stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This is our fourth year in a row coming to Halifax and staying at the Mariott. The location is second to none, the beds are incredibly comfortable and the staff is lovely. Literally the only complaint we have is that we don't like their pillows. That's it. Highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Social Media Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for the fantastic review. I am very excited to hear that you had an exceptional stay. I appreciate your loyalty to our brand and property. Our goal is to provide each of our guests with personalized service and I am thrilled that all our associates helped make your visit to Halifax a success. For your next stay, I wanted you to know that should you wish to have non feather pillows in your guestroom, simply let us know at check-in and our team would be happy to arrange this for you! I look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location and modern urban hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfasts were great.
Cons: Food other than breakfast was very disappointing.
We stayed 4 nights while exploring Halifax. The location and modern facilities were ideal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from halifax

Rooms need upgrades

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The rooms were old. For the price range of this hotel the rooms should be modernized.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Our stay at this marriot was good. Clean room and friendly staff. Decent breakfast buffet that was definitely worth the added price. However, it is just too expensive for what it is. I would highly recommend here only if you are able to get it a good price. The regular room rates are quite steep and they do not include parking which was another unexpected charge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Beautiful hotel right on the boardwalk

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Cleaning staff come very early to clean, forgot to put sign out, they were there before 9 to clean. Free parking for guests, would be appreciated.
Location: Plenty of activities on boardwalk. Really nice restaurants. Pretty much walk to everything.
This hotel was gorgeous! So close to the boardwalk, just step outside the side door and your right there. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and seemed to want to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Social Media Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing your recent stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our harbourfront location and received excellent service from our associates during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback .We look forward to having you stay and dine with us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and excellent location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Location is on the Halifax boardwalk with a COWS and retaurants bars literally just 10 steps away. Great harbour views.