Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

ハリファクスウォーターフロントのホットスポットにあるおしゃれなホテル

Posted Jul 22, 2016
ハリファクスダウンタウンのウォーターフロントの中でも最も洗練された場所に位置するとてもおしゃれなホテルです。ロビー周辺のレストランやバーも華やかで、週末の夜を過ごすには特に快適です。きれいな部屋からのウォータフロントのビューも最高でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great access to waterfront

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: TV monitors in the lobby where I kept up with the news and local weather. Excellent location.
Cons: Install a laundry facility. I had to walk to Residence Marriott to wash my clothing to avoid paying high price of laundry services.
Location: Walking distance to Casino, restaurants, shops, museums and ferries. The walk uphill can be tiresome, but definitely doable.
Wonderful 4 night stay at the Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel. It was everything that I had hoped for... clean, safe, accessible to waterfront and walking distance to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Social Media Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Halifax Marriott Harbourfront and for taking the time to share feedback on your stay. Your opinions are very important to us and help us determine how we can continually improve for our guests. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful 4-night stay and that all your expectations and requirements were met. Our goal is to always provide our guests with the level of service and professionalism they expect when staying at a 4.5 star property. We do hope you enjoyed your time in Halifax and were able to experience some of the many wonderful amenities and attractions located directly adjacent to us in Historic Properties and along the Halifax Boardwalk. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel should your travels have you return to Halifax in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: We loved the location on the harbor, proximity to Peggy's Cove and Lunnenburg (pleasant drive about an hour away). Great comfortable place.
Cons: Can't thing of anything other than FREE parking!?
Location: Great Boardwalk, restaurants and sights...lovely place to walk, run and people watch...
We had a few issues upon arrival unrelated to the Hotel. The Concierge (Angie?) helped us graciously and efficiently out of our messed up reservation. We enjoyed the concierge room, lounge, breakfast and snack time in the evening. Being a Marriott member gave us extra privileges. Well worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Staff were wondering, restaurant food was delicious.
Cons: Do not advertise for water view when you are situated on the harbour and the view is of the indoor pool. Nothing in the advertisement stated overlooki
I booked what was advertised as a room with a water view. To my dismay the water view was of the indoor pool. Very disappointing as I felt it was false advertising...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new forest. UK

Great location

Posted Jul 1, 2016
This hotel is in a great location but could do with a refurb. It's a bit dated. The rooms are very clean but are dull and cheerless. The rooms with harbour views are misleading as there are very few that overlook the entire harbour. Ours was a side window that overlooked part of the harbour and an office block. Not what we had paid extra for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Halifax Marriott Harbourfront, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your honest review. We are refurbishing the rooms in 2017. We would like to apologize if you were not happy with your harbor view. We hope to welcome you back to Halifax in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Waterfront hotel with nice view

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Location, water front view, room sized And clean, service, convenient to restaurants, parks, shopping stores. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Internet speed need to be improved. It's a little slow.
Location: Conveniently located in the waterfront, next to casino, restaurants, parks, stores. There is an ice cream store next door. Can walk along waterfront.
Son graduated from college and family three of us went on a week long trip to Nova Scotia. We stayed at this nice hotel for two nights. We toured many interesting places in Halifax. This hotel is located in waterfront, close to casino, restaurants, shopping stores, touring place, and parks. We really had good time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Halifax Marriott Harbourfront, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and our location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

marriott waterfront

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness.
Cons: As above update rooms, new silent doors.
Location: Great location, everything in walking distance for a plesant walk, day or night.
My fourth stay, hotel still needs updates, great location, had upgraded room, fantastic view. Room has outdated wallpaper. Should invest in silent doors those that close without slamming or waking everyone within 10 room distance. I have mentioned this in the past but.....from about 9pm to 2am multiple wakeups due to noisey doors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Halifax Marriott Harbourfront, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us again. We would like to apologize for the noise in the hallway. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice harborfront hotel could take it up another no

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The Marriott Harbourfront is well located and the staff are friendly. A bit more attention to detail, like bathrobes and plusher bath towels, would bring this OK hotel up a notch into a more luxurious range
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Halifax Marriott Harbourfront, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you were happy with our location and staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel !

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Nice place on waterfront, near attractions. Weather not great, but would be a good place to enjoy the ocean etc. Near some good restaurants .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Halifax Marriott Harbourfront, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We wish we could have done something about the weather...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Hotel only has one small restaurant but there is so many restaurants within walking distance it didn't matter. Rooms are spacious but bathrooms are windows (could hear wind howling through the cracks) dated. Cleaning was good but detailing inconsistent. if over look this bc of location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Halifax Marriott Harbourfront, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Happy to know you were satisfied with our location.