Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible pool

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The pool water so so strong it burned our eyes my son cut his foot on a sharp onbject on the pool ruining his stay and I told the manager and then had to ask for a bandaid one was no offered. Staff was friendly. But wouldn't stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us some feedback from your recent stay. It is unfortunate this was your experience as it is certainly not typical of our property or team. Pool chemicals are monitored twice daily and I can assure you if the readings were inconsistent with safety standards we would close the pool. This interaction doesn't sound typical of any of our managers so please accept my apology if somewhere in the busyness of the moment there was a miscommunication. I do appreciate your feedback and hope in the future you will consider to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Always enjoy staying here as it's a comfortable clean hotel and within walking distance of shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that as a repeat guest you are continually having a pleasant experience with us. Our staff works hard to ensure each and every guest has a comfortable stay when away from home. We look forward to the next time you are with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kent

Convenient for shops and restaurants

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The availability of the swimming pool to the grandchildren.
Cons: The quality of cooked food at breakfast.
Location: Dartmouth crossing shops, children's playground, eating houses, and a Greek restaurant all within easy walk. Micmac Mall one exit away on the highway
Stayed four nights at this hotel for a family visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, Peter. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. As your grandkids experienced, we are a family favorite for many things but especially our 150' foot waterslide and pool. It is unfortunate you did not enjoy the breakfast choices provided; they are the Hampton brand standard and identical to other Hamptons around the world. I do hope you were able to find a satisfying option from the items provided. We hope to see you again the next time you want a family getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Riverview, NB

March Break!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Friendliest staff. Pool area was a little overcrowded but that's to be expected during March Break. Overall really enjoyed our stay. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review, Tim! I am happy to hear you experienced our wonderful staff and enjoyed your stay with us. We are definitely a family favorite over the March Break and I am glad that with all the busyness, you still enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Straightforward hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
A good, clean hotel. Excellent for business travel. Comfortable to work from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our staff works hard to ensure guests like yourself have a comfortable environment when away from home. I am happy to hear this is exactly what you experienced. We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

nice hotel, close to shopping and movie theatr

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The comfort is excellent, and guest services brought us a requested extra blanket very quickly- mere moments from our call to the front desk.
Cons: The eating area (for complimentary breakfast) was full, but since paper plates were used, we simply returned to our room to eat.
Hotel is in an excellent location: walking distance to several restaurants, as well as to shopping and a movie theatre. Is a quick 7 minute drive to visit residential areas of Dartmouth. Complimentary breakfast is well stocked throughout the breakfast hours, with lots of variety, both hot and cold (dry cereals & milk, oatmeal, fresh fruit, fruit bowl, hot scrambled eggs, hot cooked ham, bagels, muffins, waffle maker, toast, yogurt, and possibly more; I didn't look, since my plate already had what I wanted.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. I am happy to hear you found our property comfortable and enjoyed your stay. Our breakfast area is often busy but full of many options to get your morning started. It sounds like you were able to enjoy this also. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you back to the Halifax area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, grandson loves that water slid

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Our grandson spent a great deal of time in the pool and on the water slid. There was a small mix up (our fault) on check-in but the lovely girl at the front counter took care of this for us. We always enjoy the breakfast which is hot and has lots of variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your the review of your recent stay with us. Our pool and waterslide are definitely a favorite for our guests, especially kids! I am happy to hear our front desk team was able to help resolve the mix-up and ensure a pleasant experience for you. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ns

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Fast service clean rooms good buffet selection close to shopping restaurants movies etc definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Our staff works hard to ensure guests like yourself have a comfortable and enjoyable experience while staying with us. I appreciate you recognizing their effort. We love serving employees and visitors of the Dartmouth Crossing area - it is certainly a great location. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Will stay again!!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great hotel and staff are extremely friendly. Hotel was full the night we stayed, but it didn't feel like it. Only complaint is the eggs at the breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, Sarah. Our staff works hard to ensure guests have an enjoyable stay and I am happy to hear you experienced this. The eggs we serve are a brand standard used at all Hampton Inn & Suites. It is unfortunate they were not to your liking. I hope you were able to find some other breakfast options to enjoy before your departure. We can't wait to see you next time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Really disappointed!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The location, but we won't stay there again.
We ran into a conflict with our booking (between Expedia and the hotel), and the hotel staff were not accommodating in the least. It was rectified via Expedia, but there was no consistency in how the hotel staff handled it on 3 different occasions (AND NO VERBAL APOLOGY FROM ANY OF THE STAFF ABOUT THE SITUATION!). There was no luggage cart (for 30 minutes+ upon check in), the breakfast buffet was ridiculously crowded (and horrible, fake-tasting food), and you can hear everything that goes on in the hallway (doors slamming) and loud talking in rooms next door - someone cooked popcorn in their microwave at 11:30 at night and we were woken up from the noisy hotel guests and running microwave. The pool was disgustingly crowded and the water was murky - a biohazardous petri dish!! I'm not a cranky person, but this stay at the Hampton Inn was one of the worst we've had in a hotel, and I used to really really like the Hampton Inns!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I do apologize for the troubles you experienced throughout your stay. We take a lot of pride in our guests having a pleasant experience and I am sorry this was not the case for you. We will use your feedback as an opportunity to discuss how we can improve and better serve our guests. If you wish to discuss this with a Manager, please feel free to reach out to us directly at the hotel. I do hope if you're travelling to our area in the future that you will consider staying with us again.