Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Excellent Family Place

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Great place to stay while visiting Halifax/Dartmouth area. Hotel is well appointed with pool and water slide plus the usual convenient amenities of a Hampton Inn. It was very convenient to stay here with young kids. Location is a short drive to everything in the Halifax/Dartmouth area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
convenient Dartmouth location. pool area needs a bit of tlc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kid friendly place

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice pool and slide. It's also the little things like the nice paper cups and sleeves that makes it fun for the kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Very nice hotel, close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Aug 10, 2016
My only complaint was with the free hot breakfast; powdered eggs and baked, leather-like bacon was not very enjoyable. Coffee was good though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love love love

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Kids had a blast in the pool and slide Slept like babies Very clean and comfy Breakfast was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guelph, Ontario

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. Nice and comfortable. They may not have been ready for so many at breakfast though it was very busy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belleville, ON

Walking distance to wide variety of popular stores

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The accessible room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The swimming pool was nice and relaxing. The breakfast gave a good start to the day.
Location: The hotel is located in an area with lots of popular stores within walking distance. It is also close to highway to take you to Dartmouth and Halifax
Staff were very helpful in providing information and maps to local restaurants and attractions. We did a day trip to Peggy's Cove and Lunenburg. We visited the Citadel in Halifax and walked along the harbour front during the Buskers event. We enjoyed shopping near the Hampton Inn hotel. It was a great vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dieppe, New Brunswick

Perfect location if you're there for shopping

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The pool area was Great. The kids loved the waterslide.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great staff... welcoming and very service focused.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Halifax.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Wanted a hotel close to Halifax but not necessarily in the city. This one had good access to highways and was convenient to the city too.