Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Really disappointed!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The location, but we won't stay there again.
We ran into a conflict with our booking (between Expedia and the hotel), and the hotel staff were not accommodating in the least. It was rectified via Expedia, but there was no consistency in how the hotel staff handled it on 3 different occasions (AND NO VERBAL APOLOGY FROM ANY OF THE STAFF ABOUT THE SITUATION!). There was no luggage cart (for 30 minutes+ upon check in), the breakfast buffet was ridiculously crowded (and horrible, fake-tasting food), and you can hear everything that goes on in the hallway (doors slamming) and loud talking in rooms next door - someone cooked popcorn in their microwave at 11:30 at night and we were woken up from the noisy hotel guests and running microwave. The pool was disgustingly crowded and the water was murky - a biohazardous petri dish!! I'm not a cranky person, but this stay at the Hampton Inn was one of the worst we've had in a hotel, and I used to really really like the Hampton Inns!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney nova scotia

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
It has a great pool area and the rooms were clean . the staff was really friendy .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us. From our pool and waterslide to the comfortable beds and friendly staff, it sounds like you experienced all the highlights of a night at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We hope to see you again next time you are travelling to the Halifax area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from dartmouth, Ns

excellent overall

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: everything was perfect.
Cons: no
Location: lots of shopping and restaurants nearby very convenient
hotel was above what we expected very convenient even in the blizzard when we arrived
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted you found a warm and friendly shelter from the weather here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We hope to see you again next time you are in our area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent all around

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Had a great time. Close to a lot of shoes. Great Breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. We are happy you enjoyed our property which is conveniently located in one of Atlantic Canada's premier shopping and business parks. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from digby, nova scotia

Nice hotel enjoyed the get away

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Kids enjoyed pool, good free breakfast, easy find and free parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. With our 150 foot water slide and great Hampton breakfast, we are a favorite stop for family getaways. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed yours. We hope to see you the next time you are looking for a night away from home! Sincerely, Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the pier

Wicket location, easy to find

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Couldn't ask for a hotel in a better location, all the restaurants and shops are walking distance, wicket staff supper clean and professional and can't beat the warm pool with a water slide easy 10/10 from us!!!! Deff be back in the near future
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you for filling out a great review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you experienced what the Hampton is all about. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great stay!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping around. Easy highway access. Close to the airport and central Dartmouth and not too far from Halifax either!
We had a quick check-in, great staff there! good breakfasts, clean & comfortable rooms, was an easy location for everywhere we were going, lots of restaurants and shopping around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Dan , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We love being the home away from home for visitors to the Dartmouth Crossing area. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Nice hotel. Great restaurants and shopping. Lots of parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that if your travels bring you back to our area, you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good in what counts

Posted Feb 2, 2017
This hotel is a good basic hotel. It is good in what counts: a clean, quiet room with a solid desk (for business travellers) and decent breakfast included in the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We strive to create a comfortable home for our guests and we are happy that you had an enjoyable time with us.We hope that if your travels bring you back to our area, you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Find place to stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pleased with my overnight stay ...Beds are very comfortable !