Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Eastern Shore, NS

Nice visit with family and friends

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The beds were clean and comfortable. In nice area. Felt safe. Theatre dining and shopping within walking distance. Only complaint was that the temperature of the pool and hot tub was not consistent. Issue might have been addressed more quickly but our stay was over a holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, Qc

Nice hotel but pool too cold.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Nice spacious room. Loved the hotel! Will be back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel had a suite fridge and microwave

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Cons: Only problem was the people across the hall were very loud late into the early morning for the four days we stayed there didn't complain It was Xmas
Location: Restaurants in walking distance shopping close by
Hotel offer free breakfast lots to choose from also has a nice pool with big water slide
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: Have a maintenance person on call, for after hours maintenance.
Location: Location is just off the highway, with access to lots of shopping at a walking distance.
Hotel was nice, quiet and convenient. Close to retail stores, restaurants and a movie theatre. One of the reasons my wife and I picked this hotel, was the great looking pool and 2 hottubs. Unfortunately, when we got there, it was very evident that there was something wrong with the pool and hottubs, as the water was quite cold. I asked the front desk person about it, and because it was on a holiday weekend, there was nothing they could do about it. Quite disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint John, NB

Excellent stay

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Quiet, clean room, conveniently located hotel and friendly staff. Would definitely choose this hotel again when in Halifax / Dartmouth area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
great hotel good location friendly staff would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The hotel rooms and pool are nice. Breakfast is good. The one main complaint I have is that the rooms do not have microwaves or fridges in them. When you are staying for an extended time, it would be nice to be able to keep your drinks cold. The staff are all pretty nice. I did have one staff member be kind of rude the last time I stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful stay warm and comfortable friendly staff

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Excellent location nice breakfast relaxed atmosphere will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family time

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Staff and family atmosphere
Location: Shopping, movies, restaurants
We have stay in this hotel many tomes. It is close to everything and a great family hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, great location for shopping.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Location was great for shopping. Everything was easily accessible.