Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice hotel, close to shopping. Wifi was terrible and breakfast buffet was pretty picked over with over an hour left!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Jul 20, 2016
New hotel. Very clean. Great location. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint John

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Great location
Location: Plenty of shopping and restaurants to choose from within walking distance
We stayed here for a quick family visit to Nova Scotia. The location was great for what we wanted to do. The hotel was clean and quiet and the free breakfast was very good with lots to choose from. Will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

A good base for a family visit

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The self-service coffee or tea throughout the day, good wifi and computer facilities, and a well designed pool area.
Cons: The breakfast, in particular the yellow globules that pass for scrambled egg - nearly every day. Also, it is too much to expect a second toaster?
Location: Convenient for shops, and a good Greek restaurant 100yd from the front door. Easy access to downtown Dartmouth or Halifax via the bridge.
We always stay here when visiting the family. The suite is spacious, comfortable, and very well planned. The grandchildren are allowed to use the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderfull staff

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Got upgraded to a suite as they needed the double room that I had booked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from otterburn park, qc

Très bel hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Propreté, confort, déjeuner,
Cons: Frigo dans la chambre. Pratique avec de jeu enfants.
Location: Proximité des restaurants. Proximité d'un parc pour enfants. À distance de marche d'un boisé à explorer à pieds ou en vélo
Très bel hotel, confortable avec piscine, spa, salle d'entraînement. Chambre spacieuse. Le déjeuner du matin offre beaucoup de choix et est très bon. Situé près de plusieurs boutiques et restaurants. À distance de marche d'un très joli parc à explorer à pied ou en vélo. Nous sommes également allés à Halifax en velo à partir de l'hôtel en prenant le ferry. belle expérience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Hôtel bien situé et très propre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GP, Alberta

Great stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Room was large and comfortable, buffet breakfast was fantastic. Quiet hallways, nice pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dieppe, NB

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Cons: Seating for breakfast, needs more.
Location: Everything is close.
We got to hotel with a quick sign in and our room was ready to go (had some experiences where room was not ready at check in time). There was a bit of noise next door but also had a lot of kids so its expected. Breakfast was great but not enough seating. Had to go back up to our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We stayed here for just one night while starting our tour of Nova Scotia. Honestly we'd go back any time, the kids loved the pool, we loved the comfort of our room and quite frankly for the price we paid this hotel is a definitely good deal.