Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel close to Halifax airport

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: smooth checking in, great room, great also great restaurant. Great value
Cons: heating/cooling system made ticking noise during the night
Location: flew in late, so closeness of hotel was appreciated
Stayed only one night. Smooth checking in, great room, also great restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Cons: A gym bench needs repair.
A good hotel for business travelers. Great place to work from your room in quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NL

Posted Feb 21, 2017
we were late getting in so we appreciated the comfortable bed,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Clean and bright close to the airport 24 hour shuttle was aa bonus.
Cons: Add some amenities , a spa, shopping
Location: Not much close by. Close to the airport.
Wonderful experience. Clean, bright, lovely staff. It would be nice for the hotel to have some amenities such as spa, and shopping so when patrons are stranded for a couple of days there is something to do. A manicure, massage or shopping would be quite nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to the airport.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I was heading back to Alberta to be reunited with my wife and stepdaughters whom I hadn't seen in 9 months. The forecast was giving freezing rain the night before. I wanted to be at the airport so nobody had to be on the road that morning. Staying at a hotel was the only option to avoid anyone having an incident on the road getting me to the airport. I was completely happy with my stay at the Hilton. Thanks for the experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Kindness tailored to your needs

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I arrived with my elderly mother after flight delays and a recent hospital stay. She was hungry and the evening menu was not to her liking. The hostess offered to make a BLT sandwich and a cup of fruit and was even able to find an orange which my mother adores. We wanted extra blankets also and although housekeeping was closed, the night desk clerk was able to find them for us and run them up to the room and refused to take a tip. In the morning when we were having breakfast, additional accommodations were made to suit needs. When she dozed off in the lobby while waiting for me to get the car, I asked about buying a pillow so the drive home would be more comfortable and housekeeping gave me a pillow. All of these things could easily be done by most hotels, but the point is that they often are not done. This was not the first time I enjoyed their hospitality. We all need that additional personal caring when travelling with someone who is sick and this is the second time accommodations and kindnesses have been made. This will be my first choice for Halifax Airport stays going forward!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great hotel, clean and service was great

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, it met my standards
Location: Went to Halifax first,then came back to the hotel for relaxation
Use the pool, hot tub, shuttle service and room service.. Wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice Hotel , close to the Airport.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The beautiful beds. Prompt Shuttle service.
Cons: Airconditioning,control of heat, Maybe a small snack for people who have to leave before official breakfast
Location: good location,not much to do,but close to the airport
Quick check in ,check out,quiet area,nice gym and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mahone Bay, NS

Clean, well-appointed, comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Good long term parking rate; very comfortable room, especially the bed.
Cons: Room temp in dining room a little too cool for time of year and outside weather conditions.
Location: Not applicable - airport location. Proximity to airport key feaure.
Pleasant, attentive reception on arrival; very comfortable and attractive room; excellent fish chowder for dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Excellent for staying in order to catch an airline flight and for parking while on vacation.