Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. So quick and easy to get to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: Lots of parking and the airport shuttle
Cons: Restaurant is very casual and not really conducive to the romantic dinner we had hoped for on our last night in Nova Scotia but it was good food.
Exactly what we expected, a quality chain hotel with good amenities close to the beach. Comfortable beds and a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

better than average airport hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Great restaurant,clean,quiet room,punctual airport shuttle.well worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missoula, Montana

Posted Jun 1, 2017
We especially appreciated the 24 hour shuttle service. Restaurant was very nice. The cookies are wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted May 30, 2017
Could not get extra coffee for our room, had to go downstairs to get more coffee, if it was available. Most smaller chain hotels have better availability of coffee, creamer, sugar in the rooms, and larger amounts. For a big chain, I was disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay!

Posted May 15, 2017
Very nice hotel....close to the airport...clean rooms. The restaurant was very good and staff were friendly and helpful...make sure you try the breakfast buffet....so good!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort and convenience all in one

Posted May 8, 2017
I normally do not sleep well in hotel rooms. This was a pleasant exception. The bed was extremely comfortable. It was also very easy to control the room temperature to create the perfect sleeping conditions. Having the restaurant/bar on the ground floor was a huge plus. The food was great, the staff was very friendly. Outstanding deal of $13.95 for an all you can eat breakfast, with such great selection. I would definitely book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericton

One night stay, on way to Halifax.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The room was modern and clean.
Location: Airport and 20 minutes to Halifax.
We stayed one night as was convenient. I would certainly choose the Hilton if needed to stay near airport. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The front staff were quick, not overly friendly but ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton

Nice hotel close to Airport

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the airport / Good restaurant on premises
Location: Close to airport
We stayed there the night before an early flight the next morning. The room was clean and comfortable. We also had dinner at the hotel's restaurant which was very good. They had a free shuttle for the 10 min drive to the airport the next morning at every 30 min. We were able to leave our car there for the week we were gone on holidays for a reasonable fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Great hotel close to the Halifax airport

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: It was clean, quiet, and the staff were friendly.
Cons: The hot tub was out of order, and the swimming pool was a little too warm.
We had a great experience. Visited here 10 years ago, and will definitely stay again.