Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick stop over

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: /
Location: airport
Pleasant, clean and close to airport! The hotel and staff were excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Barrie

Filled the purposeVisiting family

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: close to airport pool
Cons: Better cleaners mall frig fan in bathroom
Location: good location
It did its job Breakfast hours were good the pool was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PE

Close to the airport and transportation

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Accessible
Cons: We had a flight out at 5:25 am, we're told that there would be muffins and fruit before we left at 2:30 am nothing put out staff need correct info.
Nice beds, quiet, easy to get to the airport staff very friendly accessible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericton

Great sleep

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very handy to hotel. Comfy bed. Clean with friendly and efficient front desk staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baddeck NS

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Close and handy
Cons: All good
Location: Close to airport and not far from Dartmouth outlet mall.
Just what I needed for the night to pick up my granddaughter at the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prince edward island

It was great after travelling all day

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: It was very comfortable
Cons: I was very happy with my stay
Location: We stayed at the express after we arrived at the hailifax airport
The young girl in the dining room the next morning was great she was so on point at checking out everything it was a great experience she was a great worker
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Great room and staff
Close to airport ---Shuttle service --upgraded to suit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Q

Great parking

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Halifax Airport, house keeping was very good, kept the rooms very tidy. Dining room staff very helpful, food could have been better. I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked it for park and fly....had to pay to park

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I was extremely frustrated i had to pay for lo g term parking when i stay at the quality inn i don't have to pay for long term parking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Wasn't total satisfied with our stay, the beds were not comfortable, they had sages in them , the light was burnt out in shower, my son fell in the shower no bath mat or slip resistant in shower. Stayed four days , needed the laundry facilities n they were out of order , pool matiance was right in middle of day, not convenient for anxious children that want to swim in afternoon. Needed clean face cloths and none were available.