Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great Ambience

Posted May 23, 2017
Friendly staff, helpful. Great food. Service superb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Friendly Staff

Posted May 21, 2017
I've stayed here more than once, and can think of no negatives…except maybe the absence of a bar/restaurant:). However, substantial food is available both at the free breakfast and whatever crazy hour you need it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable

Posted May 15, 2017
We've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Enfield a number of times, and it's always a good experience. The rooms are lovely and modern, the beds are comfortable, and it is always very clean. The location is very convenient to the airport. We also really enjoyed the breakfast. I was surprised by the selection- we were expecting cereal and some toast, so the breakfast sandwiches, omelettes and array of yogurts and toppings were a welcome surprise. The front desk were also great to change our room to a two queen bed room when I accidentally booked a king bed. The only real complaint I have is that there was no hot water. There was a sign on the door warning us that there was an issue with the hot water when we checked in, but it was frustrating that the issue wasn't fixed by morning, and it would have been nice to be able to shower in the morning. It would have been nice if the room had been discounted some to account for the water issue - it was on the pricy side for a short overnight stay with no hot water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but the hot water heater went out

Posted May 15, 2017
Nice hotel but we had no hot water due to a mechanical issue. We eventually had to switch hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Wonderfully restful!!!

Posted May 11, 2017
Stayed here the night before a flight out the next day. The hotel and the staff were wonderful. A fabulous full breakfast to start the day (well above what is usually provided as a "complimentary breakfast"). Exceeded all expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax Int airport

satisfied : )

Posted May 6, 2017
It was a good experience, the staff was friendly and helpfull , the room was clean and comfortable , overall very happy with the stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rip off

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Stayed Sunday night with no issue. Rebooked for Thursday night , flight got cancelled so called hotel 35 min later and would not refund room. Poor poor service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick stop over

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: /
Location: airport
Pleasant, clean and close to airport! The hotel and staff were excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Barrie

Filled the purposeVisiting family

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: close to airport pool
Cons: Better cleaners mall frig fan in bathroom
Location: good location
It did its job Breakfast hours were good the pool was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PE

Close to the airport and transportation

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Accessible
Cons: We had a flight out at 5:25 am, we're told that there would be muffins and fruit before we left at 2:30 am nothing put out staff need correct info.
Nice beds, quiet, easy to get to the airport staff very friendly accessible