Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great location for an overnight stay over.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Location: Airport
Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, they were able to make a last minute room change for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Internet issues one of the night but it was Resolved within a couple of hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for early flight.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
This hotel always comes as advertised. Clean rooms, great staff. Everything works as a good airport hotel should.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room and very clean.
Cons: Heating system in the room was noisy and cut in and out all night.
A positive experience. Quiet and clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Close to airport with shuttle service.
Over night before flying so did not take advantage of some of the amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NL

I had to come up with my own solutions to issues

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: corporate culture
Location: very little. it would have been better to get hotel further from the airport. no amenities nearby,
I had to come up with my own solutions to issues, such as dirty linens discovered after I had unpacked. No offer of assistance to move rooms. The new room had a very noisy blower heater that cut in every 5 minutes keeping me up for two nights. When it had reached a boiling point (hey, i paid to have a place to actually sleep) and I notified them they again did not offer solutions and seemed not to care. Finally I had to leave to go to a hotel that didn't have a noisy machine in my room. I asked for a refund and was told I could not have one as I used expedia so I had to deal with them. I had to get upset to get a refund, which they did after that. They were not apologetic nor did they care. It was all my fault I guess. Apparently I was supposed to pay hundreds of dollars to stay up all night listening to a noisy contraption in my room. As well, the food was gross. The shuttle driver was too busy chatting up the front staff when I came to realize he had the sidewalk curb blocked, which is designed for people to roll their luggage in. He just needed to move it back 5 feet. However, this just shows that they are disconnected with the customer and unaware of who is providing them with jobs! When I left it was the same thing. An empty shuttle blocking the entry way. This hotel needs new management who can bring a new customer first culture. I went to another hotel that was actually cheaper interestingly and felt like royalty. Go figure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Overnight

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Great hotel to overnight and rest. Comfortable bed great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney nova scotia

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Our un-planned stay at the hotel was fine. Disappointed that Expedia wouldn't allow air canada to voucher for our room. I won't be in a hurry to use Expedia again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheticamp

Posted Jan 4, 2017
do not like to writehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Halifax, N.S.

Nice hotel, close to airport.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, nice pool.
Cons: Not too much, but the time is coming for some new beds.
Location: For us, the location to the airport is important. Not much else to do for us.
We always stay here when flying out early in the morning. Very clean, friendly staff, nice pool, and good shuttle service. Plus nice breakfast.