Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and decent location

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Great hotel very comfy and clean. They were doing renovations didn’t even affect my stay at all. Highly recommend this place. Great breakfast as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Very nicely upgraded hotel - with today's electronic devices in mind (usb charging ports on both night stands, lots of plugs, etc) with very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hôtel-some upgrades

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Great stay, not downtown but 10-15 minutes away. Better priced and of course includes breakfast. Rooms are on the modern side with walk in showers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax .NS Canada

It's close to downtown Halifax

Posted Dec 31, 2017
We had a good time. We spend time in pool. I love hot tub but it was not working that time. The breakfast was good. And we are going to come back again soon. The staff we welcoming too. Good job Bedford and thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Three days of rest

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: great shopping. lots of room, very clean.
Location: eating, shopping, easy on and off the highway.
We got a great price on the executive room great amenities. Comfortable and quiet. We were there for three days. One of the chairs was not very comfortable but it wasn't tpp bad. Definitely we would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Hotel was modern with helpful front staff. The room was very clean, modern and quiet. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom/shower was very nice. Would stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Halifax,NS

affordable hotel close to the city

Posted Dec 17, 2017
clean and modern with a great hot, quick breakfast included! friendly staff who were very efficient. lots of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel--Close to Shopping

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Check-in was easy and quick. Hotel was pretty quiet and very clean. Undergoing renovations at the moment but still a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Hotel has been renovated and our room was very nice and beds comfy. Breakfast was nice and waitress was very friendly .
Location: Close to Canada Place, shopping , restaurants, movies. Plenty to do in the area .
Booked this hotel as a birthday gift for my grandson. Wanted the pool and waterslide . Go to check in pool is closed because of pump issues . The front desk offered us passes to Canada place down the road . We went and it was nice but my grandson was to short for the waterslide. Next morning on checking out the pool maintenance man came up to us and said he would have the pool ready in 15 minutes if we waited . So in the end my grandson got his turn on their waterslide and all was well. They tried there best to fix our problem, thumbs up to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds were amazing!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Very clean and the beds were so comfortable!! Breakfast was more than expected. Was a nice surprise to see hot food.