Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good hotel other than the traffic noise.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Friend staff and clean.
Location: Location is good, right next to Hwy 102 and easy access to anywhere.
I booked for 2 nights, they put me to a room facing the Parkland Ave. and the traffic noise kept me up all night. I spoke to front desk the next morning and request a room facing the other side, staff are very friendly and accommodating, he found me a room and even show me the room make sure I am satisfy with the noise and condition. Breakfast is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Close to highway

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Close to the venue where the event was being held. No charge for parking.
Cons: Only a desk chair in the bedroom, no fan in the bathroom, dining area for breakfast very congested - hard to get a table, no trays to take to room.
We were in the area for a wedding so didn't use the pool or other facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Clean, modern, nice pool, waterside was a hit! Kids enjoyed breakfast, friendly staff :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Close to Highway.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It's good to stay this hotel. Convenient for driving. A little bit far from Downtown, but it's OK. The staff (reception) is nice and friendly. Breakfast is OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo Ontario

Nice clean hotel Good service

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice clean hotel Good service Great breakfast Nice location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely clean

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel is close to the highway which makes it easy to get around quickly. Very clean but slightly overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
You can smelt the chlore when you enter in the lobby. Not a good impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel close to the Halifax Airport

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Very clean, and comfortable beds.
Location: It is close to Halifax.
We stayed here twice. The first time for four nights, then we went to Cape Breton fir two nights, and returned for a final night. Our stay was fantastic! The rooms are really nice! The staff is unbeatable - friendly, helpful, and efficient! We will stay here again when we are in Halifax!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

No complaints

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Everything!
The staff was very friendly, the room was absolutely wonderful, comfortable beds, lots of space for a family of 4. The kids loved the water slide. The breakfast was great both days. I have nothing bad to say, we will stay again next time we're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifford, ON

Great location that's close to everything

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: The location was good for shopping and only 15-20 minutes to Halifax downtown.
Cons: Housekeeping could be a bit better in that a couple times our room was missed, but letting the front desk know solved the issue right away.
Location: Great selection of places to shop and eat only 5 minutes away and getting to the downtown core was simple, usually taking only 15-20 minutes.
Stayed 8 days and everything was very good. The pool was not available for 3-4 days and a reminder was needed at the front desk to refresh our room, but otherwise comfy, good sized room and pleasant atmosphere.