Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly staff

Posted Jan 20, 2016
We arrived later than expected, however the night porter was available and seemed happy to welcome us despite the early hour. It was snowing when we arrived and in the morning staff were again very helpful in loaning me a shovel to remove snow from around my car. Impressed by the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nova Scotia October 2015

Posted Oct 10, 2015
We included this hotel in our flight&hotel package. We booked it for 4 nights but only stayed for one. The hotel is very old and run down. While the room looked tidy it had a musty odour. We did not eat at the restaurant so can't coment on it. This was the cheapest hotel option so perhaps we go what we paid for......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Langt fra city

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Cons: En totalrenovasjon av hotellet
Location: langt fra city, bussen stanner agtid men mer vanskelig på kveldstid.
Nedslitt hotell men å andre siden, prisen fortalte det og...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire UK

Clean rooms in a quiet location

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: quick service check in
Cons: Seemed ok for one night to me
Location: Close to Halifax with all the sights that a capital city offers
Only stayed one night so limited experience of the area. Reasonably close to the airport and easy to find. Room and amenities were fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba Qld Aust

was reasonably close to the city

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: the bed was comfy, the shower hot.
Cons: room needs an upgrade
Location: n/a
When we went into the room it had a dank smell, the air conditioner was beeping during the night and it gave off no heat, the door safety catch was broken. The continental breaky was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Myrna from Victoria

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Motel very rundown
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Moncton

Bluenose Inn and Suites - dont stay here

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
wuold never stay here again this place is a run down dive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mariana from brasilia

excelente opcao

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
o hotel para mim foi excelente. os atendentes todos super atenciosos e quarto muito limpo e confortavel. nao e um hotel 5 estrelas, mas ficaria nele tranquilamente de novo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Unterkunft

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Wir haben die Unterkunft für 2 Nächte gebucht und waren zufrieden. (Preis/Leitung = OK)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very tired motel

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: pretty much everything
Location: location was fine
The price is right, but this place is in pretty poor shape. Surprising for a Howard Johnston facility.