Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel close to all you need

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Tight parking, the room was clean (especially bathroom), walking distance to stores/restaurants, several gas stations close by, easy access to everyth
Cons: Would need upgrading a bit on outside and the carpets in room...that's it really.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, shopping, drug stores, gas stations, close to other locations like malls or arenas or downtown
We stayed 2 nights, quiet area even if it was right off Main Street. It is the cheapest hotel around, not run down, room was comfortable and well layed out with all we needed. I could complain about a couple of things; but for the price it's not worth the complaint!! We weren't there to stay at hotel much, just a clean place to have a good sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Dirty hotel with filth all over.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
My experience was terrible the floor,walls and one of the beds were dirty with stains all over, fresh crusty stains. Told management and they offered a discounted night next time I stayed (which will be never again)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

NOT Wheelchair accessible, mis represented!!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: They could get new owners who speak English and who don't lie just to get a buck.
Location: Location is fine.
. I called from my cell phone, before I booked the rooms, and I asked the front desk if they were wheelchair accessible. I told the person I talked to that there could be no steps as I was in a wheelchair, and that I needed a large bathroom because of it. He assured me that they had a suitable room, so I booked two rooms for two nights through Expedia. When my family and friends arrived at the Lake City Motel, I could tell at a glance I had been lied to. Every room I could see had steps going in to the room, and I cannot walk. Also, the doors were too narrow for a wheelchair to fit through. My daughter went inside, and signed in, and they took my card imprint. She got the keys, and went to the room to check it out. It was NOT suitable, and so she went back to the desk and told them that I would never be able to get into the room they had assigned, could I please be moved to a room with level access. We could see that they did have a few rooms like that in a short corridor. They told us those rooms were full and were smoking (I cannot use a smoking room due to my health) and so we knew we could not stay at that motel. I had to call and drive around at 9 at night to find another room at a reasonable cost. I found two rooms in Bedford for almost 100 dollars MORE, but I had no choice, I could NOT stay at Lake City Motel. The owners were very rude to us and they charged us for TWO nights in spite of none of us staying there. I am in a legal battle with them still.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Clean rooms, central location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Been to this hotel during my last visit to Halifax area so I chose it again for this trip out. Walking distance to shopping including grocery stores and on city transit route so making it accessible for those without cars. WiFi was good and easy to log on to so that I could stay in touch with my network while traveling. Ease of access to WiFi network allowed me ease to share files and pictures. Not just would I recommend this hotel to others but I would definitely be booking it again for my visits to the city
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good clean budget motel

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great budget motel.The room was very clean and comfortable. IT had a bar fridge and microwave which is always great. It is dated. THE tv worked well but was old. There was a hairdryer available but not in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Motel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
This motel was what we expected. It is older but well maintained.There many choices of places to eat within walking distance and it has easy access to a major highway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
it was very good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

skip this place

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I would not recommend this place. Dirty washroom, cigarette burns on blankets and carpet, power outlets don't work. I'm a smoker and found the smell of this place almost unbearable. Didn't really feel safe in this place.