Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great for an Extended Stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Room cleanliness and motel location.
Cons: Parking can be an issue if arriving late.
Location: The motel is close to shopping, banking and restaurants, all within easy walking distance.
This motor inn is somewhat dated but all facilities were current and worked as expected. The room price was attractive and suited us for an extended stay of more than a week. The staff were attentive and courteous. Common laundry and kitchen facilities are available, although we did not take advantage of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The room had lots of furniture and the bed was really comfortable.
Cons: The Hotel is dated but I could tell it is well maintained. Everything worked fine.
Location: There are many eating establishments nearby and some shopping. The location was really convenient to go the larger shopping centers.
I needed to go to Halifax for a Family issue and did not wish to spend lots on accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cb

Comfortable and clean

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Check in was simple. The place is quiet, clean and comfortable. It seems centrally located with everything within walking distance. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Clean and roomy

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Roomy and clean rooms. Good comfy beds. Great shower and bathroom. Restaurants handy and affordable. Staff congenial.
Cons: Parking was at a premium. not enough spots for the number of rooms available.
Location: Easy to find but did nothing around hotel. Easy distance to Citadel, Basilica, MicMac Shopping Mall and Airport. Did Peggy's Cove - great choice.
The TV was old and had very poor color and reception. It was changed out for a new on our last night. There was no cream or sugar supplied for the coffee until we requested it (again on our last night). Very limited parking and the spot directly in front of the room was apparently not exclusive to that room. We met with the proprietor on our last evening and he was very apologetic about the TV, coffee condiments and the overcharge for the room. All was set straight at that time and we appreciated it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moncton n.b

Cheapest in town

Posted May 18, 2017
Service was ok. Parking is terrible. Not enough spaces for all the rooms. Outside is not bad. But the room i had was in much need of upgrading. Bathroom was dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

I wouldn't go back

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Staff were nice enough and location is convenient but overall not good. People were smoking pot two doors down. I had to drag our suitcases up the stairs. Room was clean enough but rundown. The TV didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Parking. You offer parking but not many places to park. I should have had a parking space in front of my hotel room not on the other side of the building. If you are offering parking. Where?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel close to all you need

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Tight parking, the room was clean (especially bathroom), walking distance to stores/restaurants, several gas stations close by, easy access to everyth
Cons: Would need upgrading a bit on outside and the carpets in room...that's it really.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, shopping, drug stores, gas stations, close to other locations like malls or arenas or downtown
We stayed 2 nights, quiet area even if it was right off Main Street. It is the cheapest hotel around, not run down, room was comfortable and well layed out with all we needed. I could complain about a couple of things; but for the price it's not worth the complaint!! We weren't there to stay at hotel much, just a clean place to have a good sleep.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels