Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Guysborough

Five minute walk to Neptune

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Excellent location, clean room comfortable bed. Great buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax

Great downtown hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Had a great mini vacation at the Prince George, great for kids, close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great service, great location! We are a family of four and the kids loved the pool facilities and nearby restaurants. We were within walking distance to all the downtown sites of Halifax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection! Especially the crown service Floor.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Right from when we checked in to when we checked out everything was perfect. No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Clean comfortable room with good bed. Surprisingly quiet despite being nearly full. Easy parking. Only suggestion is that bottled water should be provided free of charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton

Get the Ceasar salad!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I loved our hotel stay. The room service staff, which we used a lot, was very friendly. You have to try their amazing Ceasar salad. Their fish and chips were also very stellar. My only complaint would be the temperature of the pool. It was very cold as it it wasn't heated at all. Thankfully there was a hot tub, but the pool was pretty much not usable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
I stay there every time I am in Halifax. It is well located and nicer than any other Halifax hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, modern convenient!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great location, beautiful hotel right in the heart of it all. We received a free upgrade to a suite which was very nice. We were travelling with 2 of our kids, so this worked out really well. Parking elevator was a little slow. That would be my one and only complaint!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
loved this hotel, staff was friendly, room was great and very clean & it's in the perfect location for any event at scotiabank centre or just a night on the town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything in halifax downtown

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Larger TV
Location: Center of downtown Halifax. Walking distance to almost everything
Everything was great at the Prince George!!!! The room was beautiful. We were really surprise on how small the TV screen was