Ratings based on 1,104 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dieppe, NB

Kids love the pool

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: I would recommend!
Cons: not offer room to family in noisy area e.i. next to elevator...
Location: Super convenient location! Lots of restaurants around from fancy to pubs to family oriented.
We enjoyed our stay. Hotel connects to the downtown link and that was great to avoid the cold weather. Only thing was they gave us a room next to the ice machine and to the elevator and the traffic over night woke up the whole family (kids under 12y old.) Pool was great!!! We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ns canada

Nice hotel close to restaurants

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrade for phone and computer charging
Location: Hotel is close to many restaurants, shopping, museums, parks and skating oval
Liked this hotel we only had one problem with toilet but it was fixed promptly. The weather was extremely cold and we didn’t want to walk anywhere but there was a keg restaurant across the street and food was very good. Hotel has a nice bar and access to pedway to mall and casino. The rooms were clean but they could use upgrades for phone and computer charging, had to pull out lamps to charge phone and iPad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas vacation

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Went for a night stay over christmas break. The staff was friendly and the room was great. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great stay at the Prince George

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and room layout
Cons: Bathtub and slippers
Location: There is a great restaurant called Studio East near by. Great selection of Gluten Free options
Hotel was nice. The location was close to everything. Bar had lots of options but cold. Hotel should offer slipper if you ask. It was chilly in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel in downtown Halifax

Posted Dec 25, 2017
The hotel couldn't have been more conveniently located in the heart of Halifax. We were able to walk wherever we wanted to go. Room was surprisingly large, nice view of citadel hill, and had been updated relatively recently. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax

Nice hotel close to restaurants

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Room was comfortable and clean. Bed could be more comfortable but overall this hotel was perfect for what we needed. It isn't overly lavish but it's clean, staff are great and food is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
I enjoy staying here cause it's right beside the metro center only thing their rooms need an update
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High quality hotel.

Posted Dec 23, 2017
I can only find 2 things that didn't impress me during my stay. 1. The elevators needed to be cleaned. 2. The breakfast cook is not the best. Other than the 2 quite small things my stay was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Absolutely a nice hotel. Stayed for 2 nights and really glad that I chose this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shelburne ns

Close to many things

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Always enjoy staying there Nice place to eat etc etc