Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything in halifax downtown

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Larger TV
Location: Center of downtown Halifax. Walking distance to almost everything
Everything was great at the Prince George!!!! The room was beautiful. We were really surprise on how small the TV screen was
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice hotel, close to everything we had planned for the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for business or pleasure

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Size of room , comfortable beds, water supplied
Cons: Health club minibar
Comfortable, good sized rooms. Health club could be a bit more user friendly and bigger . No minibar just fridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB Canada

Great location.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Clean, friendly, convenient. Big room. Very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Downtown Halifax

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I had a very pleasant stay with my wife at the Prince George. Once we arrived at the Prince George, we found that we were walking distance to explore almost everything! The Prince George was a very nice hotel with clean rooms - and super comfy beds. I would recommend this hotel for anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great staff and location. Valet service was great! Room was very clean and comfy. Great experience overall for first time staying there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I won't shop around again. Prince George has all.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Accommodations couldn't be better. The highlight being the fun twist on classic dining at their Gio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern and bougie for price

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very nice building, restaurant and lobby bar. Decor is too notch 👌🏼
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hidden Gem

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Size of room, bath amenities, comfy bed. Very attentive staff.
Cons: More snack selection in lounge, this area could be improved on.
Location: Very central and within walking distance to everything.
Fantastic staff and great facilities. From the Room to the Cosmopolitan's in the Bar, everything was top notch. Even though it is tucked away, it is within walking distance to all of Halifax's attractions. I would definitely stay here again. Quite and tastefully decorated rooms, fab walk in shower and comfy king sized bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great down town location.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Beautiful hotel, stayed many times and have never had a bad experience.