Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel in the heart of Halifax

Posted Jul 23, 2016
A great modern hotel in the heart of Halifax walking distance to everything. The rooms are clean and spacious, the bar and outside patio are perfect to unwind after a day out and best of all the staff are friendly, engaging and extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very Good Hotel in Halifax

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location is very good. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Restaurant down stairs is excellent.
Cons: Check in was a bit slow and parking was initially confusing.
Location: Everything is in walking distance.
I have spent 4 days at this hotel in Halifax and I was very pleased.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nova Scotia trip

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Super accommodation
Cons: No
Location: Close to waterfront and Cidedel.
Excellent hotel, right downtown and close walking distance to waterfront.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very nice hotel in a great location. About 4 block away from the water and many other tourist sites. But is also located within walking distance from many restaurants. I would definitely recommended to my friends. The only thing I did not like was that breakfast was not included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

素晴らしいうみべの眺望のロッジ

Posted Jul 15, 2016
プリンスエドワード島との間の海辺の眺望が180度見渡せます。早起きすれば水平線からの日の出も拝むことが出来ます。本館の食堂(海を眺めながらの食事です)やバーも充実していて、関連の土産物も豊富。スタッフのプロフェッショナルなサービスもとても好感が持てました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Okkber

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Parking cost mad garage signage
Location: Good location to Boardwalk, citadel, public gardens, young bar and eats, old bar and ears and convention center.
Ok for the money. Parking is killer. Very knowledgeable staff and friendly. Impressive lobby,, could have paid more attention to detail in the renovation. Too much ambient noise if you're a touchy sleeper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Nice hotel, great location!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Easy access to public transit from and to airport. Steps from the Citadei and short walks to Harbour front boardwalk, Casino, and many other downtown attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful. A great place to use as a home base for a visit to Halifax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Unionville, Ontario Canada

Great place!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Close to everything. You don't have to walk the steep hills, there are walk ways that can be used to go for hotel to water front.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great location, disappointing room comfort

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Excellent location. Convenient underground parking.
Cons: Better pillows - the "flat pillows" should be standard. Noise management - A/C and shared ventilation stacks with ballrooms.
Location: Everything that downtown Halifax has to offer.
We stayed at the Price George over the Canada Day weekend. Hotel location is great, staff is friendly and accommodating. There were, however, issues with our rooms. The first problem were the "standard" pillows - they are basically lumpy balls and are completely unsuitable for sleeping. Funnily, the hotel seems to recognize this, as there is a "Flat Pillows" item as one of the 6 things in the "Addition Requests" housekeeping form. The "flat pillows" are also apparently in such demand the we could only get one foam pillow, with the others being feather. The second problem we had was with the noise having returned to the hotel after a long day of sightseeing, we found one of the walls in the room vibrating, accompanied with an unbearable low rumbling sound. The culprit was identified as some large air conditioning unit going full blast. There was nothing that could be done with the A/C unit, but, luckily, there was another room available on a different floor and we moved. Our second room also had noise issue, although not nearly as bad as the first one. It apparently shared the bathroom exhaust stack with an event ballroom, which on a Saturday night hosted a wedding. Even with our bathroom door closed we were listening to toasts and cheers, followed by plenty of music. Overall, I would still recommend this hotel, but, if we stay there again, I will be asking lots of questions about room location and noise at the check-in and getting the "flat pillows"!