Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Truro, NS

Great hotel, walking distance to Halifax hot spots

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great hotel for families. Awesome pool and walking distance to museums and eateries. You can walk the streets or take the pedways all the way down to the waterfront if it's a cold day. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great downtown hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Rooms a bit tired, at least the bathroom,
Location: You are in the heart of downtown Halifax, everything is at your doorstep!
Was able to get a really early check in which was a big help to my day. Nice hotel, pleasant and helpful staff. Only issue I had was there were quite a few kids staying when I was there, not an issue at all but there was lots of noise in the hallways while they were playing. Not a big deal, just more noise than I would expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We had a great time at this particular hotel. Great location in a great city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth

It's the little things

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I'm from Halifax but I returned to the Prince George for a weekend getaway and it was beyond worth it as always! It's central to everything downtown, the staff is great, the hotel itself is beautiful... but I go back every time for the morning breakfast buffet! Simple yet amazing! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Guysborough

Five minute walk to Neptune

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Excellent location, clean room comfortable bed. Great buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax

Great downtown hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Had a great mini vacation at the Prince George, great for kids, close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great service, great location! We are a family of four and the kids loved the pool facilities and nearby restaurants. We were within walking distance to all the downtown sites of Halifax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection! Especially the crown service Floor.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Right from when we checked in to when we checked out everything was perfect. No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Clean comfortable room with good bed. Surprisingly quiet despite being nearly full. Easy parking. Only suggestion is that bottled water should be provided free of charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton

Get the Ceasar salad!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I loved our hotel stay. The room service staff, which we used a lot, was very friendly. You have to try their amazing Ceasar salad. Their fish and chips were also very stellar. My only complaint would be the temperature of the pool. It was very cold as it it wasn't heated at all. Thankfully there was a hot tub, but the pool was pretty much not usable.