Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Easy going staff

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We had a small issue with our room and they fixed the problem right away and had us in a new room in minutes. Previous guest tried to hide they were smoking in the room by going in bathroom. They were not successful. But we were very happy with the attention to detail the staff took. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short and sweet

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tourist sites, restaurants, all within walking distance of the hotel.
Beautiful hotel, a surprise, looks better in person than on the website. Location is great, rooms were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence RI.

Great location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: All good
Location: Citadel and the Pedway down to the waterfront. Do not miss the Halifax Gardens
Location was central-staff was always helpful and well informed. Rooms were very comfortable. Food was delicious
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa canada

disappointing stay at top rated hotel in halifax

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: personnel at reception
Cons: room amenities
Location: close to everything, but so are other hotels in the area
we booked a DELUXE KING room. $$$$$. nothing DELUXE about it. no in room safe, no robes, no bathtub, no view. ac kept turning on and off all night. room service did not change our towels during our four night stay nor provide additional soap for the shower. personnel at reception were very nice. our next stay in halifax will NOT be at the Prince George hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to many Hali attractions

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: We liked the friendliness of the hotel staff, the ease of access to downtown Halifax, the rooms were excellent
Location: Easy walking distance to the Grand Parade, the Metro Centre, the Waterfront, as well as the great restaurants
The Prince George Hotel is an upscale hotel that offers great service, staff, and dining experiences. The Hotel is within walking distance to many of Halifax's attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Very nice hotel but high on the hill.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Halifax streets are built on a steep hill up from the waterfront. If you can't walk up and down steep inclines choose a hotel that is located closer to the waterfront. This being said, the hotel is very nice and very comfortable. Shower only no tub in our king bed room on the fifth floor. Also the side of the hotel facing the harbour has a nice view but also a nightclub (Tabu) across the street that has very bright lights that stay on all night, and happy boisterous noisy patrons coming out on the street at 3 AM. Breakfast buffet at $17 in such a luxury hotel should serve real scrambled eggs, not liquid eggs scrambled. Bottom line, I would not stay there again because the hill was too daunting for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Close to Scotiabank Center.

Posted May 30, 2017
Lots of fabulous restaurants within walking distance. We try to stay there whenever we go to the city. Highly recommende.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Metro Center...pedway to go over

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location Lovely outdoor patio
Cons: One of the higher priced hotels in the area
Location: Booked this hotel to attend a concert at the Metro Center
Choose this hotel as attending a concert at the Metro Centre. One in our party with mobility issues. Easy check in. Extra fee for two people, in a party of 4. Valet parking a nice feature on a very busy street...at a premium cost
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P.E.I

Great hotel , close to everything

Posted May 28, 2017
Staff excellent ! Food is great! Walking distance to many revenue's !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Location: Good location. Close to the citadel and the water.
Went there for the May long weekend. Arrived after midnight but had no problems checking in.