Ratings based on 913 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antigonish, Nova Scotia

Excellent downtown location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Across from scotiabank centre. Clean, comfortable rooms. Lots of parking. Walking distance to waterfront & other attractions. Friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: I love the location of this hotel and the rooms are always immaculate. The beds are super comfortable, the bathrooms are clean and luxe.
Location: Many great restaurants nearby, as well as theatre, shopping and the Scotia Bank Centre.
My husband and I were in Halifax for one evening to enjoy a show at Neptune Theatre. The Prince George provided walking distance to the theatre and restaurants. We also could take in a view of the harbour from our hotel room. Lovely spot! Always our first choice of hotel for Halifax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Breton

Location Location Location , With comfort !

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Beds and location are a selling features.
Location: The Scotiabank Center is next door as well as lots of shopping ,bars and restaurants all near bye. :)
Great stay all around it took a few websites to find a great price. But all in all it was easy. Hotel lobby has been extensively renovated since last visit. All restaurants and other venues are easy to get to by walking. They have a restaurant Gio which is rated number one in the city of Halifax. A nice bar area separate from the restaurant. and nicely appointed rooms to choose from. Also parking at an additional cost is available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent Location / Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Incredible Staff!
Cons: N/A
Location: location to bar / restaurants / trade centre
Great experience! Was in Halifax for a conference. Hotel is connected to the trade centre which made it so much easier. The hotel is also located near bars / restaurants and the new Library. It is not too far from the Pier 21 / Farmer's Market. Excellent staff - Samuel and the rest of the frontline staff were very helpful and friendly. Recommended some really good local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfectly Located luxurious hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: I loved the location of this hotel
Cons: Room service
Location: The bars nearby are pretty great.
Check-in and check-out went really smoothly. There were a couple times i went to the front desk to ask for a couple of things they were more than happy to help and get it all sorted out. The pool facilities were spectacular and relaxing. The only thing I would like to comment on was the efficiency of their room services. I called on two separate locations to have something be brought up to my room but they just didnt bring it up. I had to go down to the desk to get it. I know it isnt there fault but the night we went out and came back there had been a stabbing in front of the hotel. This was sort of scary to come back to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated rooms and wild partying

Posted Apr 3, 2017
They put us on the same floor as a large party of college students that kept us up all night. The halls were littered with chairs when we arrived. The rooms have dated decor and the view of the Keg restaurant was less than desirable. The room itself was somewhat clean but all the carpet and furniture was worn. For the money, stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Truro, NS

Great hotel, walking distance to Halifax hot spots

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great hotel for families. Awesome pool and walking distance to museums and eateries. You can walk the streets or take the pedways all the way down to the waterfront if it's a cold day. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great downtown hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Rooms a bit tired, at least the bathroom,
Location: You are in the heart of downtown Halifax, everything is at your doorstep!
Was able to get a really early check in which was a big help to my day. Nice hotel, pleasant and helpful staff. Only issue I had was there were quite a few kids staying when I was there, not an issue at all but there was lots of noise in the hallways while they were playing. Not a big deal, just more noise than I would expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We had a great time at this particular hotel. Great location in a great city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth

It's the little things

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I'm from Halifax but I returned to the Prince George for a weekend getaway and it was beyond worth it as always! It's central to everything downtown, the staff is great, the hotel itself is beautiful... but I go back every time for the morning breakfast buffet! Simple yet amazing! :)