Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hidden Gem

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Size of room, bath amenities, comfy bed. Very attentive staff.
Cons: More snack selection in lounge, this area could be improved on.
Location: Very central and within walking distance to everything.
Fantastic staff and great facilities. From the Room to the Cosmopolitan's in the Bar, everything was top notch. Even though it is tucked away, it is within walking distance to all of Halifax's attractions. I would definitely stay here again. Quite and tastefully decorated rooms, fab walk in shower and comfy king sized bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great down town location.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Beautiful hotel, stayed many times and have never had a bad experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The room was excellent. Large clean comfortable. Great location downtown. I have stayed there several times. Love this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel was close to everything.
The experience was good and hotel is in good location close to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
This hotel is located at a great downtown location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Service was great

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Stayed 2 nights for business. Hotel is conveniently attached to the World Trade convention centre but the most pleasing aspect of the trip was the personal service. The greeter and servers in the restaurant remembered the guests from the day before and everybody from the front desk to the housekeeping service was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Good location, very friendly helpful staff, clean comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, perfect location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
It is located within walking distance of many major points of interest and many fine restaurants. The staff couldn't be more helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Well Situated

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: the restaurant, Gio, was amazing!
The Prince George is a lovely hotel and very well situated being just a short walk to the waterfront and close to many restaurants. It is a typical 4-5 star hotel. I only had one issue in that when I went to shampoo my hair, the dispenser on the shower wall was empty. When we went out later that day, I advised the front desk and they sent up several small bottles of shampoo. however, they did not advise housekeeping and the next day, the shampoo dispenser was still not refilled. I finally left a note for the cleaner on the bathroom counter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, Michigan

First stop on 12 day Motorcycle trip

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Lovely place, centrally located, etc. Price reflects a bigger then this City is rate however. and not an MC friendly location, underground parking is a PITA to get to from room for a rider w/ gear. Staff very helpful however, .