Ratings based on 1,104 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Perfect location.

Posted Jan 21, 2018
We came we saw we rocked out. If you want to party downtown it’s perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
A hotel that pays attention to the little details that make a night away from home so enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the city , within walking ditance

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Clean and comfortable, nice price
Location: You can walk to many restaurants or amenities
We spent one night along with other family members. Pool was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Clean, Good Location

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Clean, great location, heated pool. Connected to enclosed pedestrian walkway through downtown that runs to casino. Best buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Glasgow

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Very nice and modern over all. Friendly and helpful staff. Pool area is fantastic, hot tub is just right. It is a great place for a couples get away or the whole family. Highly reccomend this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Enough

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Underground parking
Cons: Underground parking could be warmer if they installed a garage door to keep out the cold
Location: The hotel is well situated, it is also on a steep hill so returning from the waterfront is about 3 blocks uphill.
The rooms were nice enough but for a new hotel I was expecting them to look less “worn”
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Quick Over Nighter

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Got a deluxe king room at a reduced rate on Expedia. Glad we did. Although a nice room, thete was nothing "deluxe" about it. Free coffee but water for the machine was $3.50. Parking not included.. cost us $24 and breakfast was $40 extra for the buffet. Maybe want to rethink their inclusions for a $200 a night room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Friendly, attentive, proffesional

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: The decor in the room was a bit dated but very clean and nothing chipped or old. The decor in the lobby and eating areas was perfect.
Cons: The decor in the room was a bit dated but very clean and nothing chipped or old. The decor in the lobby and eating areas was perfect.
Location: Shopping, coffee, MEC, Walked Spring Garden. Library for Lunch, Dropped Daughter off at University.
Love the decor of the main entrance, fresh flowers were a great touch. Staff were professional a attentive. I would choose to stay again. Great location. Great food. Great Sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, Tn

Excellent Location in Halifax

Posted Jan 4, 2018
The Prince George is conveniently located to the major sights in Halifax. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fell short

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Updated lobby, bar and beautiful restaurant
Cons: Cleanliness, updated rooms, robes needed in room (as stated they should be in the booking).
We stayed for one night at the Prince George and although we were excited for our stay, our experience fell short of expectations. We paid $250 for one night in the 'Deluxe King Room'. This room seemed to have missed some of the renos. The bathroom was very small and tired and in need of a deep scrub. The bed was comfortable but the windows were so drafty that there were puddles of condensation on the window sill in the morning and the walls were very thin (especially when there is a barking dog next door). The staff was pleasant and sympathetic to our concerns but there was no action from them. Next time I would skip the big price tag and go with a regular Hilton/Sheraton, the additional cost for the Prince George wasn't worth the experience.