Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, modern convenient!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great location, beautiful hotel right in the heart of it all. We received a free upgrade to a suite which was very nice. We were travelling with 2 of our kids, so this worked out really well. Parking elevator was a little slow. That would be my one and only complaint!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
loved this hotel, staff was friendly, room was great and very clean & it's in the perfect location for any event at scotiabank centre or just a night on the town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything in halifax downtown

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Larger TV
Location: Center of downtown Halifax. Walking distance to almost everything
Everything was great at the Prince George!!!! The room was beautiful. We were really surprise on how small the TV screen was
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice hotel, close to everything we had planned for the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for business or pleasure

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Size of room , comfortable beds, water supplied
Cons: Health club minibar
Comfortable, good sized rooms. Health club could be a bit more user friendly and bigger . No minibar just fridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB Canada

Great location.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Clean, friendly, convenient. Big room. Very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Downtown Halifax

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I had a very pleasant stay with my wife at the Prince George. Once we arrived at the Prince George, we found that we were walking distance to explore almost everything! The Prince George was a very nice hotel with clean rooms - and super comfy beds. I would recommend this hotel for anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great staff and location. Valet service was great! Room was very clean and comfy. Great experience overall for first time staying there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I won't shop around again. Prince George has all.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Accommodations couldn't be better. The highlight being the fun twist on classic dining at their Gio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern and bougie for price

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very nice building, restaurant and lobby bar. Decor is too notch 👌🏼