Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tofino

Really pleasant stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: 24-hour free shuttle was a great help for our late flight from Boston.
Cons: Would have appreciated a secure, rather than an open, wi-fi service to check my online bank accounts.
Location: A quick ride from the airport was convenient.
Really comfortable bed and roomy, attractive space. Lots of hot water and good shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Comfortable stay. Excellent shuttle service to and from airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

In desperate need of a reno.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The restaurant does have very good food.
Cons: The staff at the desk were not very friendly.
Location: Good location to get to the airport for a early flight.
This hotel is looking old and tired. The carpets in the hallways are filthy. Not real convenient when you have to lift your luggage up stairs after taking the elevator downstairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with shuttle service

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Restaurant and rental service.
Cons: Showers need soap dishes and handles
Offers car rental at best prices and great food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NS

Old Reliable

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the airport and price
Cons: My confirmation from Expedia promised a "Full Breakfast". What I got was a continental breakfast with bacon and cooling scrambled eggs.
I have been staying at this hotel for years. It is conveniently located near Halifax airport, and reasonably priced. Service to and from the airport was prompt and speedy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Older hotel doing the best they can

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Very good shuttle service to and from airport
This is an extremely busy place with comings and goings at all hours. Two long stay parking lots besides the regular hotel parking. Great shuttle service. Breakfast beginning at 5:30 means you can get an early start to your day. Old fashioned, lots of half level stairs, hideous green painted bathroom but very clean considering the turnover they must have.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NS

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Needs major upgrading! Hotel staff at the front desk was not friendly at all! Was probably because she had no help and quite the lineup waiting to check-in! Stayed in this hotel 15 years ago and looks exactly the sAme! Rusty bathrooms, mildew smelly rooms! Can't even look out the window cause the glass has to be changed! Would never recommend this place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Airport hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Close to airport with plenty of parking No water and no fridge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Great hotel. Friendly staff. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds. Food was excellent with great servers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Shuttle service easy, restaurant good, front desk helpful, outside grounds for walking need some work.