Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taylor, BC

Nice quiet hotel close to airport.

Posted May 25, 2017
Staff were friendly. Older hotel but in great condition. Clean room, comfortable bed. We were pleasantly surprised how quiet it was there. Only downside is small bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: I had nothing to complain about at all
Cons: Perhaps an update...
Location: Wonderful
Close to airport,very good pick up and delivery service,nice breakfast included...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine but not nice

Posted May 19, 2017
Just fine if arriving on a late flight or catching an early one. Tired furnishings and carpets make it rather dismal. Breakfast very uninspired. Staff were pleasant and shuttle service was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel, service and prices

Posted May 18, 2017
I stayed here after flying into Halifax late at night. I took advantage of their up to 2 week free parking as I was going on vacation. The shuttle, also free, was quick and the driver was friendly both times. Check-in was quick and easy. The room was nice and very clean. The complimentary breakfast was good and hit the spot. For the number of services that the hotel provides, I believe that they could charge more for a night, but I'm glad that they don't. Will recommend and stay again when I am in Halifax.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta,Canada

Ok for One Night prior to Flight home

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Written info on hotel states room bathrooms have the spa showerheads etc. The actual showerhead was basic old style and unmoveable! Shower walls looked like the thinset stone that countertops can be covered with to look like granite but glued to the wall. Pretty cheap looking "spa" bathroom! Don't brag unless you can do it up right guys!😞 Good for a stop before an early morning flight home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: the beds are so comfortable
very comfortable beds. Clean and everything we needed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I know you can't change the layout - but washroom?

Posted May 3, 2017
Okay - clean and somewhat functional - sink did not drain and TV remote not user friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
very short stay checkin at 5 am left before 11 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new brunswick,canada

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Great and quick service. Friendly shuttle driver .very clean and comfortable rooms. Nice free breakfast.real friendly staffs. Great and quick servic
Third time returning and will return again.Great and quick service. Friendly shuttle driver .very clean and comfortable rooms. Nice free breakfast.real friendly staffs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel which was very close to the airport

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Quick overnight stop before getting flight the next day