Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentville NS

Great Hotel. Close to everything!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Close to everything you need. Very friendly staff. Great food in their restaurant, The Peppermill. Close to both Dartmouth and Halifax. Great shopping nearby at The Dartmouth Crossing as well as Mic Mac Mall and across the bridge in Halifax. As well as the Halifax Waterfront, which is a great time itself!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, worth the stay.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Excellent the breakfast. Enjoyed staying at Ramada Plaza.
Location: The location was good, not too far from downtown Halifax.
Very cordial staff and very helpful, very well cleaned rooms. Lot of parking space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

OK

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Furniture & carpet were very tired and quite old. Breakfast tried to be first class, but service was poor (no offer for 2nds of coffee, etc)
Location: Lots to do
Nothing special, was probably a nice hotel once, needs updating (at least our room). Plus they tried to charge us for Water which we did not use - they were quick to fix that though. Breakfast was nothing special, it was as though we were a nuisance to the server, although we asked for nothing. Never offered us refills on coffee, and it was not self serve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Hotel is quiet & staff is great

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Stay was good, kids loved the slide in the pool. Staff was very nice. Room was out dated, carpets not very clean and had chips on it from the last person that stayed. I had 2 rooms neither had a microwave and only 1 had a mini fridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to everything

Posted Jul 18, 2016
All staff very friendly and eager to help. Food at restaurant was fantastic with a full buffet breakfast. Convenient room service! The indoor swimming pool was awesome and the hot tub too! Lifeguard on duty!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were very pleased with hotel and area

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: Maybe bathroom up grades
The hotel was very clean breakfast was a full meal lots of choices.what a wonderful pool for children It was a very quiet hotel for sleeping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice hotel not too far from downtown Halifax.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and spacious room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pembroke on

Think twice before staying here!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
The hotel is located in a business park, not close to any amenities, not as close to Halifax as I thought. Carpet looked like it was as old as the hotel- probably 15+yrs- multiple stains. Room smelt musty and as though it had been smoked in in the past. Very old 90s decor. Only plus was the pool with a water slide for the kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Hotel was clean and staff was very helpful its close to shopping area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but too bad the pool was freezing

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Nice hotel but too bad the pool was freezing. The pool was the reason for which we chose the hotel but the water was freezing!!!!!