Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Substandard

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The first thing to grab your attention was the broken elevator. The next thing, when you reached your floor, was the musty smell. Then you enter your room, which smelled even worse. The bed sagged in the middle. The towels were so cheap they could double as exfoliating pumice stones. The staff were all exemplary. The breakfast buffet was decent as was the room service. The midday construction prevented any opportunity to nap. I highly recommend never staying at this hotel. I travel quite a bit and have stayed in a variety of hotels. This one ranks as one of the worst. He excuse that they are renovating covers the noise. The dank odor, awful bed and terrible room amenities are indefensible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Storm Stayed

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Location: Location was near our appointments.
We were booked for one night but storm caused us to have to book another night .Staff was very helpful to us .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape breton

Old mattress

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The bed wasn't good, you could see the mattress was brown, old and worn out, pillows were just as bad..wasn't a great sleep..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glace Bay, NS

Great hotel for the price !

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: It is close to the major shopping areas. The friendliness of the staff and the service. The breakfast included with the hotel price was really good.
Cons: Hard to complain about anything when you consider the price. It would have been nice to have a mini fridge in the room.
Location: Close to both the MicMac Mall and Dartmouth Crossing which are the 2 biggest shopping areas in Dartmouth. We were there to do Christmas shopping.
Great location as it is close to the main shopping areas. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Only issue was a power failure that caused us to miss the breakfast on the morning of the 1st day of our stay. Please note that breakfast was served when power was restored. Unfortunately, we had an Itinerary for the day so we had to leave prior to the power being restored. Also note that the power failure was not the fault of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton, NB

Great service from front office staff

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: location, breakfast, cleanliness, good value.
Cons: We had no complaints.
Location: close to Halifax bridges and Dartmouth shopping, such as Mic Mac Mall and Dartmouth crossing.
I booked our latest stay on Expedia and somehow ended up with the wrong date at final confirmation (either my mistake or glitch in Expedia software.) Front office staff at this Ramada worked quickly and efficiently with the Expedia call center agent to correct the problem. Thanks to them, I didn't have to pay for an extra night's stay that I didn't need. Great breakfast in very nice dining room. Also the room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Thanks again, Ramada staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Had to listen to 2 hours of yelling and screaming until 3 am. No sleep and lost 2 days of holiday as a result.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Only stayed for one night and it was good, no problems at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova Scotia

Moving

Posted Nov 17, 2016
While moving home we stayed here . nice enough. But who serves hot dogs with no condiments. They did.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
never again. enough said. old and worn down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay for the food, ignore the ourdated decor.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The food at dinner, and the large comfortable bed.
Cons: The breakfast buffet was ok. But a few more options would have been nice. Additionally the wait staff for both dinner and breakfast were not overly attentive and one wait staff member did make some less than pleasant comments about a large group of guests who were staying at the hotel.