Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glace Bay, NS

Great hotel for the price !

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: It is close to the major shopping areas. The friendliness of the staff and the service. The breakfast included with the hotel price was really good.
Cons: Hard to complain about anything when you consider the price. It would have been nice to have a mini fridge in the room.
Location: Close to both the MicMac Mall and Dartmouth Crossing which are the 2 biggest shopping areas in Dartmouth. We were there to do Christmas shopping.
Great location as it is close to the main shopping areas. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Only issue was a power failure that caused us to miss the breakfast on the morning of the 1st day of our stay. Please note that breakfast was served when power was restored. Unfortunately, we had an Itinerary for the day so we had to leave prior to the power being restored. Also note that the power failure was not the fault of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moncton, NB

Great service from front office staff

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: location, breakfast, cleanliness, good value.
Cons: We had no complaints.
Location: close to Halifax bridges and Dartmouth shopping, such as Mic Mac Mall and Dartmouth crossing.
I booked our latest stay on Expedia and somehow ended up with the wrong date at final confirmation (either my mistake or glitch in Expedia software.) Front office staff at this Ramada worked quickly and efficiently with the Expedia call center agent to correct the problem. Thanks to them, I didn't have to pay for an extra night's stay that I didn't need. Great breakfast in very nice dining room. Also the room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Thanks again, Ramada staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Had to listen to 2 hours of yelling and screaming until 3 am. No sleep and lost 2 days of holiday as a result.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Only stayed for one night and it was good, no problems at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nova Scotia

Moving

Posted Nov 17, 2016
While moving home we stayed here . nice enough. But who serves hot dogs with no condiments. They did.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay for the food, ignore the ourdated decor.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The food at dinner, and the large comfortable bed.
Cons: The breakfast buffet was ok. But a few more options would have been nice. Additionally the wait staff for both dinner and breakfast were not overly attentive and one wait staff member did make some less than pleasant comments about a large group of guests who were staying at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice home base for Dartmouth/Halifax activities

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Friendly staff, adequate facilities, convenient location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

See below.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff.
Cons: Have to travel through two cities to arrive.
Location: Too far away from eating establishments and shopping.
I had a problem with very noisy guest in three other rooms. I complained to the desk staff and they spoke with the guest in question and they were quiet for a short time but started up again (they were with a large party 0f wedding quest). The second time the deck staff relocated me to another floor and provided a luggage cart that was delivered to my door. I was more than pleased with the action taken on my behalf. I have nothing but praise for the desk staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Overall stay was great. Staff very nice. Hottub was a bit chilly but that was due to recent cleaning so we were a bit early even though cleaning was supposed to be between 1-2 pm. It was around 6 pm when we arrived for hottub so it should have been heated by then. Free breakfast was comparable with other hotels only thing we didn't like was having to be seated and before we were done we were presented with a bill that showed included with room. But had to sign and put room number on bill to look for a tip. A hotel offering free continental breakfast should not do this. We are at hotel restaurant decided on a steak dinner so nice we ate at a restaurant in Las Vegas with same name and was a very upscale place food was cooked to order. Very comparable to other fine steak houses. Unfortunately this was not the case here. My husband and myself both ordered steaks as we were hoping they compared to other franchise only to find out that the waitress brought plates out and a butter knife was under our steaks. We both assumed they were so sure the steaks were that good you did not need a steak knife. Well you really did need a steak knife as it seemed they were microwaved there was no good aromas coming from restaurant. Should have realized something was amiss due to we were the only couple there. We were seated in an area overlooking the water slide. Not a view for a steakhouse. When waitress came to check on us due to non eating my husband said couldn't chew I'm out of space now
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Well, if you asked our boys they would definitely say the pool/water slide. We enjoyed the complementary breakfast in your dinning area. Great variety
Cons: Well, if I had to complain it would be the pillows. Too fluffy;) Also, tv hard to figure out. But those are minor things
Location: Hotel tucked in and away from busy areas. Close enough to Darmouth crossing and lovely shopping though.
Made a last minute trip to the area and booked in to the Ramada. Booked on line and had no problems on arrival. Staff were very friendly and helpful.