Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
It was like staying in a condo. Facilities were excellent and location was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Close to the harbour front, Citadel, restaurants

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Keep in mind that we arrived on a Friday afternoon so traffic was likely busier, but there was also construction going on in the area and there are a number of one way streets so getting to the hotel was a bit difficult if you make one wrong turn. Plus there is limited parking out front when you arrive to check-in. The one big concern I had with the hotel was there was no on-site parking when we arrived so they had an arrangement made with a nearby parking garage. It isn't too far but if you can't park where you are staying and have to walk 3-4 blocks, fairly steep uphill going back to the hotel, why don't they offer it complementary for the inconvenience instead of charging $15/day. It is $4 less than parking at the hotel. The room was clean and spacious. The kitchen/living room area is one of the larger Residence Inn/Homewood Suites type rooms we have stayed in. The hotel is close to restaurants, tourist sites and the harbour front, all within walking distance. But since it isn't right down by the water keep in mind that you do have a fairly steep hill to go down to the water and back up to the hotel for a few blocks, in case you aren't that mobile or are pushing a stroller like we were. But it wasn't overly strenuous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Our check in and check out was smooth. Very convenient location downtown. Bit difficult to find location at night as there was construction on roads nearby. Hotel staff were very helpful and nice. Bit noisy on weekend nights. Breakfast was great. Room included full kitchen facilities. Walkable to waterfront. Parking is expensive at 19 per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spacious hotel right downtown

Posted Jul 5, 2017
My friends and I came down to Halifax for my 21st birthday and stayed at the Residence Inn. We were pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness of the room we had been given. There was also a bachelorette party happening across the hall from us and we did not hear a thing. We had some trouble with construction and finding our parking garage but that was no fault of the Hotel. We had an excellent time and would book here again! Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Very close to nightlife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Close to the bars so can be loud at night. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Beautiful room with kitchen, comfy bed and buffet breakfast was good.
Location: Close to lots of good restaurants and bars, within close walking distance.
Staff was pleasant but computers were down making checking in very slow. Overall good experience and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Prompt service, clean room, contenential breakfast (items on the breakfast didn't change), coffee and tea available most of the day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON Canada

Great hotel close to downtown.

Posted May 27, 2017
I stayed at Residence Inn Marriott because it was in walking distance of downtown. I use a walker and that was important for me. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfasts were very good and plentiful. Much to see and do in walking distance. I would suggest this hotel to any of my​ friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Spacious room well located

Posted May 26, 2017
The room was large and well appointed with kitchenette and full size fridge, sofa and seating area. Many restaurants and bars are located nearby, including a couple of fine dining spots. Front desk staff were exceedingly helpful to me as a first time tourist in the city. My only reason for giving a so so assessment of comfort was the disappointing quality of bedding; sheets and pillows were thin and inferior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
It's a great hotel in the center of Halifax and it's tourist destinations. It's surrounded by great places to eat and shop and you can walk to everything. Heck out the rooftop deck too, great views of the Barbour and ocean. We would definitely stay again.