Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwestern Ontario

Very comfortable

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Good location and beautiful view. Comfortable and good breakfast.
Cons: Older home, had to carry luggage up steep stairs.
Location: Close to SwissAir Memorial, Peggy's Cove. Great scenery, food and saw the sun set while there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tofino

Old time feel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Antique furniture and nice view. Tasty meal and good service in the restaurant and front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from British Colunbia

B&B near the beach

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Built in 1880 this B&B is beautifully furnished with antique furniture. The bathroom of the room we were in was newly finished with the added bonus of a jetted soaker tub. The sound of the waves was very soothing. We expected a continental breakfast but the owner cooked us a wonderful omelette.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Not worth the price

Posted Sep 23, 2016
My husband and I stayed 2 nights there after reading the recommendations. If I had been able to cancel after seeing the size and smelling the mustiness of the room I would of left. The only redeeming quality of the inn was the chef who cooked our dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maine

Surfside Inn, Hubbards, Nova Scotia, Canada

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Staff and view.
Cons: Queen bed instead of double.
Location: It was near Peggy's Cove which is where we went the next morning.
This is a great place to stay. It is a Victorian era facility that has kept as much of the feel of that time in the furnishings and decor as one can in 2016. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I have issues carrying suitcases up stairs and they offered to have someone help us even before they knew there was an issue. In addition to providing breakfast, they also served dinner with some excellent choices. All in all a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice historic hotel close to the beach.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The Inn was built in 1880 so it was a very historic place. Good coffe and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
right across the street from the ocean. very nice staff and rooms. pack light you'll have to carry your bags up a narrow set of steps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff. Enjoyed every minute of the stay. Breakfast was excellent. Definitely will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ns

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Very nice people very helpful. Nice surroundings. Great entertainment at the shore club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful south shore of Halifax

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing that would not disturb the unique atmosphere.
Location: Very convenient in the Hubbards area of Halifax with lots to see and do in the area with great restaurants, scenery, etc.
I was looking for a place to stay quite near some friends in the Hubbards area where it would be easy to visit them and still tour the area. We discovered the Surfside Inn and booked it for two nights. It was just what I needed and was perfect for relaxing. The location is very convenient for the area and the staff were more than helpful. The breakfast was a real treat and the room was very comfortable. Wish I could have stayed for another couple of nights.