Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to all tourist sights

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very good over all but they need to do a better job on breakfast. Too many people, too little space and staff couldn't keep up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton Ontario

Great lication

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Right in the heart of Halifax, walking distance to everything. Lots of stairs though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Stairs lots of stairs... But hot shower

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The shower and bath products
Cons: Ensure that there is parking for guests. Install a method to control the temperature of each room.
Location: It was close to one end of the boardwalk.
No elevator. We had to walk up several flights of narrow stairs. The staff did carry our bags up. Their parking lot was full. So, we had to park on the street. Our room was warm and there was no way to cool it. The staff was nice. There was no staff present at breakfast. The continental breakfast was good. We've never seen beans served for breakfast before or since. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. The shower was awesome. They had my favorite scent bath products which is verbena lime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 flights up to your room make it worth the travel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: staff and room
Cons: no
Location: Waterfront, Pier 21, market, alexander keith's brewery, supercentre for snacks.
Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Excellent breakfast. Close to all attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Has a variety of rooms and old world charm.
Cons: Better a/c.
Location: Easy to get around. Walking distance to shops and restaurants.
Will definitely return. You need to be ok with stairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cozy little historic hotel close to pretty much everything in downtown Halifax. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Satisfying stay, conveniently close to ocean Boardwalk and restaurant. Nice continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great access to downtown!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful boutique hotel with tons of character. Only downfall is the beds are small and not very comfortable. Beyond that it was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice atmosphere, fabulous food.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location, service, and we like older buildings that have been saved from replacement by modern "boxes."
Cons: Unfortunately there is no lift (elevator), as we are getting along in years, but we can still manage a few steps!
Location: Citadel, waterfront, and several nice old churches were interesting to visit. Maritimes museum was very informative. The public garden was relaxing.
Much more enjoyable than the big chain hotels, which have little "character." Nice location; it was an easy walk to boardwalk, the Citadel, churches, the public garden. Staff were extremely helpful, providing information and also volunteering to arrange our travel back to the airport (without being asked).
4 out of 5
by David from Florida

Clean, good location

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful location and clean, comfortable room. Breakfast was okay.