Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Right near the waterfront.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Hotel was as described. Staff was very nice. House keeping needs followup. Some days trash cans weren't emptied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Staff was wonderful, location was fantastic, room was located on third floor with no elevator. That wasn't a problem for us but could be for some. Air conditioning was central air so it was quiet but the room was quite warm on this hot day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Website looks better than actual

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The staff was very welcoming. They were doing pairing and maintenance so it was awkward trying to get in the room. When I checked out I had to use the rear exit with many stairs and multiple trips to get my bags. The room seemed a bit worn, not quaint as the web suggested. There are three townhouse-type buildings and I was the furthest away. The main lobby and breakfast room was nice enough. I was a bit disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Very very spacious boutique hotel. Would recommend if you are considering booking here. Nice place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
When we checked in, we thought we would love our stay: great location, clean room, charming decor. But! At 10 pm the bar behind the the inn has live entertainment: the first night was an 8 piece band and the second night a different but equally loud band. Plus people slam their doors in the halls. In other words, impossible to sleep there until after the bar closes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York City

Great location! Charming!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location, room decor, balcony, off street parking
Cons: Staff training for check-in and check-out
Location: 1. Waterfront 2. Citadel 3. Free walking tour 4. Art museum 5
This hotel is in a perfect location to walk to the waterfront, museums and citadel. There is off street parking. Our room was in the second building on the first floor in the back. It was beautifully appointed, had everything you could need and was quiet. It even had a little wooden balcony that overlooked the back garden. The only problem was that the front desk staff lacked some polish. When we arrived at 2:00, our room wasn't ready. They said to come back in 35 minutes. We did but the room still wasn't ready. That can happen. We were early ; however, the staff was very matter of fact- no graciousness at all. They did not ask if we needed help with our luggage, offer any assistance etc. Check out was similar. I said I was checking out and they simply said they would take the key. There was no printout to sign even though they had taken an imprint of my credit card. They didn't ask if everthing was okay with the room. They didn't even say we hope you come back. It was cold and disengaged and odd for a boutique hotel. (Two other people checked out after me and it was the same thing. They seemed a little surprised also.) I would definitely stay here again because it was a minor problem but noticeable. The staff just needs a little polish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel (which i love)

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Beautiful hotel just a short walk to everything you'll want to see in Halifax. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great little hotel in good location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The Halliburton is a great little hotel. It is located a short walk to the harbor walk. Several nice restaurants and pubs are close. The staff was very nice and helpful. Continental breakfast was ok not great. Enjoyed our 3 nights there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sooke

A bit of a disappointment

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We stayed st the Haliburton for our 30th wedding anniversary.The room was small and under the eaves so uou couldn't stand up on one side of the bed. There were no temperature controls and the room was hot and stuffy. The stairs and hallways needed vacuuming. There is not enough parking at the hotel so we parked blocks away in a downpour. I had expected a luxury boutique hotel and wad disappointed by an over-priced uncomfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Hotel was easy to find. Mike, at checkin was wonderful. He carried our bags to the room and brought us extra coffee and gave us dinner recommendations. Room is big. Breakfast is good not great.