Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything downtown.

Posted May 9, 2017
Nice pleasant experience, would come back. Harbour just a minute away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Nice hotel. Great for families and exploring downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favourite hotel in Halifax

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Love this hotel! Beautiful decor & great staff. Stayed the weekend in a one bedroom suite for my friends birthday and had an amazing time. Great little bar area in room, very nice layout. Amazing for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Second to None

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The attention to the little things that make such a big difference for business travel. All the conveniences and comfort of home.
Location: Location was important due to the proximity to the WTCC where I was attending a trade show.
The guest services and staff at this hotel are the best I have ever experienced no doubt about it. I was never told "no" for anything I requested. I was on a 14 day, 3 province, business road trip that had me in 7 different hotels including some time staying with family and the two nights at the Hollis Double Tree were by far the most enjoyable and comfortable nights of the trip. I had a very hectic schedule while in Halifax and being able to have access to the fitness center 24 hours a day was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Breton

Modern hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel with friendly, helpful staff. We had the family room that accommodates 6 and the style of the room was very appealing and modern. The pool was nice and clean as well. We didn't have free breakfast, so we decided to walk to the Farmer's Market for breakfast. It was nice to be close to all the downtown amenities! Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Amazing time I had to celebrate my birthday!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Decor was very nice
Cons: nothing
Location: Food..attractions
Amazing time I had staying at this hotel to celebrate my birthday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The rooms were very spacious.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The rooms were beautiful.
Cons: I can't think of anything that could improve.
Location: Very centrally located to a lot of things. 15 min walk to the convention centre.
They were very courteous at the front desk during check in and any time we needed assistance with anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I live in the area and always choose to stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antigonish

Nice place, slack service

Posted Mar 31, 2017
We stayed at doubletree hilton in the states before so thought we'd give this place a shot even though it was a little more than we usually spend in halifax. Although our room was spacious and comfy, the service was so slack, and the restaurant was so over priced, it was not worth it. Next time we'll opt for a place with underground parking and hope for staff who are better trained and who are willing to be helpful and make their guests feel at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown near to major street

Posted Mar 23, 2017
It would be very better location to stay when all the constructions finish