Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to downtown action

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Room was very clean and comfortable with close walk to downtown and pier
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Suite was incredibly spacious and chic, staff very friendly and accommodating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Belle chambre, bien situé au centre ville de Halifax. Bon déjeuné. Personnel souriant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Beautiful downtown hotel near Halifax waterfront

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great service. Beautiful suite. Efficient valet parking. We stay here two or three times a year - terrific to be in such a convenient location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zhu

Nice hotel to everywhere .

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The staff was so nice to give us cookies when we delayed to check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We had a great stay at the Hollis. The staff were friendly and nice. The hotel is located very close to the waterfront and too many restaurants/ shops. Keep in mind it is very hilly in Halifax if you not been there before.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Nice hotel, super close to harbour front

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great hotel for a large family. Our family of 6 fit easily in the room. Very clean and well kept up and a few minutes walk to the harbour front, even for a two year old
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful Harbour Views

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Complimentary bottled water, coffee and tea selections, umbrella for rainy days and luxurious bathroom rain shower heads.
Cons: Noisy construction on north side of building starts very early. Try to request a room on south side.
Location: Central location with just a short walk to many restaurants and local attractions.
Warm and welcoming. Greeted with warm chocolate chip cookies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to the wharf

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The room was perfect for my family of 5 and the location was ideal. Lots of good restaurant, museum and bar options are a short walk away. You can park for free over the weekend on the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, very friendly, helpful staff

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We had a fabulous stay at The Hollis with the staff very accommodating & very helpful ! Would definitely stay at this hotel again & highly recommend it. Beautiful, clean, modern, spacious rooms with a view of the water. Wish we were staying longer!