Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec

Nice hotel but some improvements needed

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Rooms have lots of space. Love the idea of a carpeted bedroom area and wood flooring for the living area.
Cons: In room Coffee machines are low quality.In 2017,the small Cuisinart is NOT acceptable. Higher end machines are a must. Also,real cream,not coffeemate
Stays 2 nights. Had breakfast one morning, ate out the other. Breakfast buffet was minimal. Definitely need to give it a facelift for the price. The location is great and much is within walking distance. Other comments are listed below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brantford ON

perfectly located for touring the waterfront

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: no
Location: every activity on the waterfront were close by
It was very well located for visiting the waterfront museums , harbour tours and good eating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great hotel and amazing location.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The hotel was perfectly located. Valet parking was a little pricey and breakfast quality not very good. But in all other respects a fantastic stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Excellent location- close to all downtown Halifax restaurants, tourist activities . Beautiful big suites in a 'boutique hotel'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Good value

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The hotel was conveniently located near the waterfront and lots of restaurants. Our room was spacious, clean, and modern. The only two issues I would mention: 1. The pillows were extremely soft, which was not our personal preference. Ok if you like them that way but didn't offer a lot of head support. The rest of the bed was great. 2. The parking was limited... you pay $18+ for self-parking but the lot is across the street and can hold maybe 30 vehicles. There were several times where there was no space to park and people were re-directed to either park their cars on the street or else use the valet service to have the hotel park them (at a higher price). Overall, was a very nice stay though and the room was very reasonably-priced. Would stay there again if back in Halifax.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from halifax ns

Nice hotel in crowded downtown

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Rooms are good and clean but parking not good and costly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The staff was excellent. The location is great. The suite room layout was a bit odd, with respect to the angled walls and the doorways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

perfect stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Staff could be friendlier. I felt like I was a bother when I asked questions
Location: Smack in the middle of Halifax
Central, clean, and up to date amenities. Off site parking was 1/2 block away. View was nice. Walls were thin so you could hear other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This is an awesome hotel! So much room to spread out and relax. Our room had a lovely view of the harbour! It's in a great central location - very easy to walk anywhere in the downtown area! We will definitely be back again. The pool and hot tub were a great treat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Great location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We arrived on the red eye flight from Calgary at 6:30 AM. Even though the check in time wasn't till 3:00 PM the staff bent over backwards to get us a room where we could have a little nap and get freshened up. The hotel was clean and comfortable and within walking distance of all the places we wanted to see and do.