Ratings based on 1,333 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

The center of everything

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Nice stay, comfortable and in the hub of the city. Real nice stay and the suite is spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Exceptional service. Staff very attentive. It's like your second home. Rooms are very clean, beds are so comfortable. I highly recommend it. I'll go back again. The renovations were tastefully done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Great location and friendly, helpful staff! Within walking distance of many attractions...this made for a great stay! Will definitely be back on our next trip.0
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison

Walking distance of most things

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent.
Cons: Not much
Location: Lots to do
A very nice place. Makes you feel posh. Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Very convenient location, easy reach the attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Our room the heat and AC didn't work... also they charged 15.99 for internet and it had free wifi ! Doesn't make sense!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Halifax.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Room was top notch. Hotel is a bit pricey, breakfast not included and you have to pay for parking. Front desk staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Last night in Halifax, we stayed here after a long Maritmes road trip. The room was modern, stylish and spacious. The Front desk staff was friendly and informative. The property is close to shops and restaurants. Try Press Gang and Gio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Lovely older hotel in great location.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location and room.
Cons: Housekeeping details.
Location: Public Gardens, great restaurants, a reasonable walk to the Harbour front, Pier 21.
Our room was large and comfortable, overlooking the public gardens. We enjoyed it very much with one negative which the hotel management needs to address: housekeeping. The room and bathroom were very clean. However, we had no soap when we arrived, no Kleenex, bath mat, do not disturb sign. Tea and milk were not replaced when used. This is simply lack of attention by management to ensure that a checklist is followed. The hotel responded promptly but did. Ot seem fazed by our repeated requests for basic items . We still thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Great Hotel in the style of the CDN "Chateau"

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location. Classy old style hotel in the tradition of the great Canadian "chateau".
Location: Central, and relatively short walk to the Halifax Harbour.
Nice "executive" room. Clean, large bathroom. Room was available even when we arrived early before check-in time. Hotel staff was very accommodating.