Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lockerbie

Very good hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Some faults but overall excellent hotel, bathroom needs work. Excellent dining facilities also excellent breakfast as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Excellent room on the top floor and hotel in walking distance of town centre.Breakfast was excellent as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorset

Great hotel close to the town center

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Clean friendly hotel. Definitely recommend and will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wool merchants. England, halifax

Lack of plug sockets

Posted Oct 19, 2017
For a room with a double bed. There was only 2 plugs which one was used for the tv. It could could have also could have been fiitted with lamps as the lights were to bright when laying in bed. The cleaners walk in at 10 when I was naked in bed and my partner was in the shower. The front of house staff where excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Very good value in HX1

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Great value & ample parking right opposite so small hotel car park being full wasn't a problem.
Cons: Condition of some bathroom fixtures wasn't tip top but can't complain for what we paid & the bedside lights could only be turned off at the socket.
Location: Not far from the Piece Hall and all the facilities of the town centre.
Our room was very good value with a separate lounge area with a sofa & the bedroom had a four poster bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel near to all the amenitiies in Halifax

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Clean&friendly
Cons: They could open the bar on the days the restaurant isn't open
Location: Good location near to bus and train station. The Piece Hall and Halifax Minster and the shops
We had a nice comfortable stay there the breakfast was good could do with fresh fruit and yogourts for a change from bacon ®gs.The rooms were good changed the towels every day.Staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Close to our exhibition site

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Met by a very pleasant lady and given a welcome drink. A very nice touch, also the chocolate on your bed. Everything in the room to make a very pleaseant stay. Breakfast was served early convenient for us easy help yourself. Would stay again when we return next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NORTH WALES

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: LOCATION,VALUE FOR MONEY
Cons: WATER PRESSURE TO SHOWER
Location: MINSTER,HIGH STREET ,THEATRE
GREAT HOTEL. STAFF,FOOD,LOCATION ARE EXCELLENT WOULD STAY AGAIN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ryton

Good value for money

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Centrally located for the town centre meaning no parking problems. The Receptionist was friendly and gave us complimentary drinks. The room was basic, clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast is self service and not 5 star but represented value for money. The free bottles of water were appreciated and although in the town centre it's position means you are not troubled by noisy drunken people. We would stay at this location again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Hotel dissapointing

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The Staff
Cons: The bedroomsOK
Location: OK
before we got there e-mailed hotel to ask if we could have 2 rooms together travelling with my elderly mother,when we got there on two different floors, We were on floor 3 the room was strange shape but that was ok, but there was a terrible smell from the drains, spoke to nico who tried his best to help, but hotel was full for the weekend, but he did infact get us a new room next day, the 2 room ok but tv didnt work, again the staff tried to fix it. Cannot complain about the staff they tried there best,especially nico, Very dissapointed with the hotel as it has very good reviews. Did not spoil our weekend tho.