Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheltenham, uk

6th visit and not the last!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We like the friendly helpful staff, the excellent beach and swimming, and the accommodation and food are both really good. It is a really safe and secure place. In our 6 visits so far we have never seen a hint of a security issue. Our only problem is not the hotel, but the unsocial travelling times for getting there via Thessalonikis awful airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sofia, Bulgaria

Very nice hotel,with beach,lot of pools, gardens

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Personal is friendly and service is pretty gut.
Cons: Only one thing we need more sport facilities. Mini football, basketball, table tennis, billiard
Nice, clean, good food, quiet. Every evening live performance in main bar. Good animators for children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Tsipoudi Galini, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Jasen, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay at the Aegean Melathron Thalasso Spa Hotel. I shared your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback served as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We appreciate you have shared your feedback and it is our hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel on Halkidiki

Posted May 20, 2017
This was 5 stay for me my wife and 2 kids at this hotel. Location is great same with the facilities and the breakfast and dinner are excellent. Huge choices for every taste. Twice we have booked pool view junior suite and twice we got sea view with no charges. Highly recommended for families with kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Galini , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the meals. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury and beautiful nature

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time. The only down side was the weather as it rained for 2 days but after all this is expected at the end of September. All the staff was really friendly and polite, my only remark would be for the lady in the spa facilities in the main building. We were given free massages for both of us but she said we were entitled to only one, also offered only one time slot for the massage and was not very friendly. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
by Michail from Bath, UK

Family holidays

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
A very good 4* hotel but not a 5*. The staff was very helpfully!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TR,Istanbul

Serenity and relaxation in Chalkidiki Kalithea

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Facilities and staffs especially at beach bar and posedion restaurant
Cons: Breakfast should be served till 11:00 a.m. and for dinner till 22:00 p.m. Some staffs from reception can be more friendly (not relevant for all)
Hotel staff in general was very nice and professional . Facility was as well large , relaxing and clean . For staying, I would recommend to all age groups , especially for families with kids.
5 out of 5
by Savica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Aneta from California

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful, the beach, the service, the food...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Vincent from us

great spot needs amenities

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Great view of ocean.had to buy beach chairs and buffet food weak.no place for entertainment.