Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
No wifi in room! It's 2017 and if you want it, you pay for it and you only have access to it in the lobby!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Arvanitou Ioanna, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, WeI hope this note finds you well. Thank you for your candid feedback. It will be our sincere pleasure to welcome you back in XENIA Ouranoupolis . Until then, we wish you all the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The things that made me give the hotel 3 stars review are -paid wifi - paid umbrela at th beach -no coffee maker or cattle in the room - the terible , noisy harmonica door for the bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Arvanitou Ioanna, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, thank you for taking the time to post a review on your experience with us! Your feedback is valuable to us, as it contributes to our goal of offering top quality services to our guests, with our staff being at your disposal 24 hours a day. We would like to let you know that our hotel offers a variety of room types, fit for every guest's personal preference & budget. We would love to welcome you again and provide you with an accomodation experience tailored to your needs. Until then, happy travels! Best regards, Arvanitou Ioanna Manager of Xenia Ouranoupolis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southsmpton

Beachfront hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Lovely hotel in a beautiful location. Right on stunning unspoilt beach. 2 mins walk to town. Superior room was spacious with sea view. Lovely pool. Buffet and a la carte menu in restaurant. Friendly helpful staff. Spa facilities available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frankfurt

Fantastic.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Location. Beach. Town. Good. That's enough no more to say.
Cons: Noisy neighbours. That's all. Come on enough. Doing my head in now.
Location: Perfect, walkable
2 out of 5
by Filippos from New York

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
This xenia hotel is not what I was expecting for the money that they charged me. Xenia in Bolos is a 5star hotel in service and amenities. In ouranoupolis kindly 2stars. the buffet breakfast is very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Filippos, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our Management. We do hope you will give us another chance to turn your experience around in the future. I am personally looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Best regards, Lida Koutsoumi - Guest Relations Manager of Xenia Ouranoupolis
5 out of 5
by Pedro

Wonderful Hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
What can I say? It was wonderful. Beautiful Hotel, amazing sea from my massive room with a lovely terrace. I loved it, every single second. Great breakfast, great service, great views, easy parking... The only complain is that to use the wifi I needed to go to the reception, but it is understandable as the place is spaced out wonderfully which I would not change for having wifi in my room.
5 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Konstantin from Sofia, Bulgaria

XENIA no more then 3 STARS

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 stars is far too much for this hotel - it should be no more then 3stars They don't have much of a variety for the breakfast and the dinner and the cooking was not good, but as a compensation you have plenty of hornets to share your meal with. The furniture in the rooms is like 20-30 years old and the style is 'modern socialism'. Air conditioning is poor, doors would not close until you shut them, at he park just next to the alley there are electrical cables on the ground, there is no free WI-FI and even if you pay you can use it only at the lobby At the end let me say some good things: 1 The situation of the hotel is perfect 2 There is a big park and if they start watering the grass will become very beautiful 3 There is a parking. And when they fill the rooms they ask you to park in the park
4 out of 5
by SVETLIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel which used to be great

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Older Hotel which used to be great. In general it needs renovation. Position of the hotel is great, just 2 min walk from Ouranopoli center. Beach is good, one side is with stones in water other is only sand. Sunbeds are really overcharged (10 eur). Also they overcharge for internet, and it's only available at the reception lobby.