Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Mountainous Fresh weather

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Very good breakfast
Location: Walk to down town Close to insbruck
We get there late But very welcomed Family run Nice garden
4 out of 5
by Amit from Zürich

Stopover for 1 night

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 1 night on the way back from Vienna to Zürich. Hotel is in a very quite and nice location. There is a great Italian restaurant within 1.2km distance and few restaurants with Austrian food. Hotel's restaurant is closed on Sunday. The room was quite small for a family room. Overall was nice experience.
5 out of 5
by John from New York

Great Hotel with Great Service!

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
I tried to get in another Hotel a day early but they could not accommodate me. It seemed the whole City was booked unless you wanted to pay hundreds to get a room. Found them for less than $100 and it was well worth it. I will stay there next time.
4 out of 5
by Erin from Seattle

Family Friendly

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Huge room, in an older, but very well-kept hotel. Perfect for our family of three. Very kid-friendly, with a large backyard and play structure. A very pretty 10 minute walk to the City center for shopping and restaurants. Delicious breakfast with a TON of options....
4 out of 5
by sheau feng from Kuala lumpur

Boutique hotel in residential neighbourhood

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nice view from window overlooking mountains. This is a small resort hotel that offers clean and comfortable room. Its located in residential area about 15 minutes walk from train station and 10 minutes to old town centre. There is a bar and restaurant that only operate during dinner time. The bedroom ceiling has luminous constellation painted looks interesting at night.
4 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with a wonderful garden for kids. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Hotel Heiligkreuz

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly and open staff with amenities that allowed our family to relax after a long journey.
Location: Close to the local town (10 mins walk) to a selection of restaurants.
Open and friendly staff that welcomed us by name, shared the local location opportunities and ensured we were well looked after. The bonus of having star consolations shown on the room ceiling once the lights went out ensured 2 young boys had a memorable experience. The proximity to the local town also allows a gentle walk into the center to enjoy a meal from various restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

Friendly hotel in a pretty town

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The staff went out of their way to make us welcome. Good food. Comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by Margareta from Washington, DC

would go back

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
After hiking in the mountains for a few days, we wanted to spend some time in a town and this place was just perfect. The town is beautiful with medieval houses and streets and the hotel was great - in particular i should mention the food. Breakfast was plentiful with a large breakfast buffet and one night we tried dinner which was also really good. We traveled by public transport and the hotel is just a short 10-15 minute walk away from the railway station. Regretfully, we didn't have the time to do all the things we wanted especially going to the swimming pool which is closeby and which has an awesome mountain view ... I would go back just for that!
2 out of 5
by Vanessa from Milan

Ok, but way too expensive

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
It was ok, but way too expensive. It was close to the local town.