Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
A perfect hotel to stat at when in Halmstad. The town around the corner and easy to go to Tylösand Beach from here.
3 out of 5
by June

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eric from Stockholm

fully acceptable

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing to add
4 out of 5
by acchien from Singapore

Clean, well-maintained and spacious

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel serves an excellent breakfast buffet spread and has spacious bedrooms by european standards. Only let down was room has no ventilation; this seems to be the norm in europe? Could get quite stuff and this is unfortunate. Otherwise, room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Anon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by SPG Gold

Comfortable & convenient

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Orbitz
Hotel has a good location, good breakfast and clean modern rooms. Typical Scandanavian style, but comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scandic Hallandia in Halmstad, Sweden

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels
Nice hotel, comfortable room, good location, but... ... lousy service. We had dinner in the restaurant. food was good, but waiting sucks. When we had finished eating, our waitress had already left. A very rude young man delivered our bill after a long long waiting. When checking out the girl at reception did not recognize our payment -which was email confirmed by hotels.com. We had to pay another time. She insisted that she has it right, "in our system errors are impossible". Later same day someone called and said they will return the other payment. No apologies of course.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, B.C. Canada

good hotel but

Posted Jun 11, 2011 on Hotels
Teh Scandic Hotel in Halmstad, Sweden is a good all purpose hotel for singles or couples. It did not offer rooms for families and so we had to have two separate, non adjoining rooms for a four person family. The service was quite good and the brunch very nice. Bathroom amenities were a bit lacking, and given the high costs in Sweden generally, these matters should be addressed. Also the hotel has no air conditioning and with the warmer weather, that contributes to a somewhat less comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Scandic Hallandia - chic, modern hotel in old town

Posted Jun 2, 2010 on Hotels
Hotel was above our expectations. Due to the great rate, I wasn't expecting anything but the hotel and the conditions of the room were exceptional. There is even a hot tub, sauna and steam room with a great view of the river if you need to relax. The complimentary breakfast was delicious, lots of variety and clean. Would definitely stay here again the next I am in the area.