Ratings based on 1,053 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
we stayed during a hurricane...the hotel lost power before the storm started and never got power back the rest of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 13, 2017
My wife and me were glad to be in Hampton inn. Its a nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Excellent ubication and facilities

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great time, confortable room and excellent. Facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location and quiet stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel is close to shopping, beaches and many locations in Broward and Dade County. We stayed at this hotel during Labor Day weekend. The room had a weird smell, but I looked past that. The room was clean, quiet, the breakfast was amazing each morning and the staff were super sweet. I would stay here again, I would just ask for another room to avoid the war is smell in room 517. Maybe it was the carpet. Other than that an amazing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
All is very good, the rooms are so clean..the breaksfast its very good...is a nice place to be there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Florida Getaway

Posted Aug 24, 2017
From the phone to in person and check in to checkout....this hotel & staff are indeed amazing throughout the day!!! The housekeeping staff, front desk staff & breakfast team wonderful as well. Only stay here anytime in the area. Thank you yet again for going above & beyond expectations!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location - near to everythimg

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Good experience; friendly staff; enjoy the freshly baked cookies - goes very well with afternoon tea!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Front office, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! Hope to see you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lv

good hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: nice hotel
Location: very good location
it was good, included breakfast, not great but enough ! cleanliness could have been a little better in bathroom, but a nice hotel to stay for a few days
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! Will see you next time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

bad experience!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: 0
Cons: taking care of guests not only the grounds and the property!
Management is taking care of the property not the guests! Some kind of renovations was going on, long wait for the elevators. After morning maintenance and hedge trimming our brand new car was cover with leaves and car grill was filled with debris. Will not stay there again if it was for free!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
We're sorry about your experience, we will continue working hard to ensure we provide the best service to all of our guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

One of the best .....great place to stay

Posted Jul 30, 2017
I stayed in the Hallandale Hampton for 7 nights with my family and no complaints at all. The staffs were very courteous and willing to help. We had two rooms and though we arrived very early, they went beyond and acccomodated us. The hotel is very neat. We loved the location, far from the busy South Beach area. Hallandale beach s close by and hotel provides shuttle if needed. We still drove to the South beach just to experience the atmosphere. Hotel is close t the Aventura mall and various eateries and there is a steak-n-shake in the same lot, which was quite convenient. Hotel was very quiet and swimming pool great, my kids enjoyed it. Our housekeeper, Phoebe, was quite nice and greeted us with a smile every morning. The buffet breakfast had varieties from day to day and was quite good. The kitchen staffs are very nice and helpful. Even though the dining area is not too big, the kitchen staffs replenished the food quickly and cleared up the tables to open up space quickly. One of the kitchen staff Liset was extremely warm and kind. Went extra mile to assist and comes around to every one to inform that they will be closing the buffet breakfast at 10am and if they had any need. They were quite professional. The staffs are a credit to the hote The hotel had coffee and hot chocolate at the lobby 24/7 and my kids looked forward to the cookies at 4 pm. All in all, I will say it is one of the best I have stayed in a long time and will return whenever I'm in the neighbourhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such an amazing review!! We hope we can serve you and your family again in the future. We will definitely share your comments with Phoebe and Liset, they will love it! See you next time! Safe travels!