Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Design is anything but cookie cutter. Quiet comfortable.
Location: Old city is beautiful.
Warm comfortable hotel which is not cookie cutter in design. Right in the old city. I felt like I was at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Dormero Team Halle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your stay with us and the positive feedback. Looking forward, welcoming your again in Halle Best regards The Dormero Team Halle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Luxury Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet comfort and Style
Cons: an English speaking TV station would be a nice touch but then that is a German wide thing also a double Duvet - again the single Duvets seem to be Ger
Location: Very central and easy walk from Banhoff and to Market Platz
I love visiting Halle and especially staying at the Hotel Rotes Rosse - classy, stylish, spacious rooms and fantastic staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Hotelmanager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, many thanks for your feedback, which we really love. With regards to the duvet, know what you mean...yes - thats german :) Yours sincerely Hotelmanager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the rooms and hotel are kept up spotless

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Halle was great . this time of the year all the xmas markets are up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your positiv feedback. Looking forward, welcoming you again at the Rotes Ross Halle Yours sincerely Hotelmanager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Would definitely stay again!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: The location is decent, close to the Hauptbanhof and a few minutes from the Marktplatz and many shops on Leipzigerstrasse.
This hotel has a great sense of humor. We stayed for four nights. The room was very spacious, clean, and offered a free mini bar. The hotel has free wireless as well, which is a must. Beautiful facilities and friendly staff. This is the best European hotel I've stayed at so far overall, and I will definitely consider Dormero on future trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Hotelmanager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, many thanks, Yes indeed, Dormero is a bit different and funny. Nice, that you stayed with us. Until next time Yours sincerely Hotelmanager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room too warm and air conditioning did not work. Mouse spotted in breakfast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Nice hotel, central location.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
A Nice comfortable hotel, centrally located, good sexy sense of humor in the room design. Complimentary snacks and water next to the front desk added a welcoming touch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisy at this hotel. Nightclubs in the sketchy area near the Domero result in noisy drunks hooting and hollering in the streets all night long. The hotel's poor fitness facilities and exorbitant parking costs made our stay very disappointing.
5 out of 5
by luisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel in the midst of Halle

Posted Oct 26, 2015
The staff at Dormero could not have been more helpful. We were only there for a day but the rooms were very clean and fairly spacious (bathroom was a little tight but had two sinks). Beds were very comfortable with lovely down duvets and pillows and the breakfast buffet (not included in our rate) was very good. Interestingly, the mini-bar was stocked with 6 bottles of water, soda, and beer which they went out of their way to tell us was included. Overall, a lovely comfortable hotel with a wonderful staff.
3 out of 5
by David from London

Good but with reservations

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is on the whole reasonably good but there are a few problems. Variable staff: one or two very good (especially the young man from Hanover) but too many too young and inexperienced and no-one experienced appeared to be around. Main problem was the air conditioning which in our room (126 - beware!) did not really work: as a Junior Suite it simply wasn't able to cope. Breakfast buffet not bad although the machine (yes, machine!) for dispensing jam was a nightmare!