Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Very comfortable and efficient. Convenient for visiting Halle and nearby places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Charlottenhof, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your great Review. We're looking forward to have you as our guest again. Your Bertram Thieme, hotelmanager
4 out of 5
by Morten

Dorint days

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very big and well appointed room but not much of a view, but at least in the middle of the town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Charlotte, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, herzlichen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung. Gerne heißen wir Sie bei uns wieder herzlich willkommen. Ihr Bertram Thieme, Hoteldirektor
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre positive online-Bewertung. Ihr Bertram Thieme, Hoteldirektor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
TV not HD. Garage good and large
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive assessment. We look forward to your next stay in our Hotel. Best regards, Bertram Thieme, Hotelmanager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Charlotte, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you verry much for your positive Review. Your Bertram Thieme, hotelmanager
4 out of 5
by Michael from Barcelona

Excellent

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very good experience - just stayed one night but would stay longer. Room was large with sitting area and a desk to work. Hotel staff was very friendly and I could borrow a charger for an iPhone. No iron in the room fo
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive Review. Your Bertram Thieme, hotelmanager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel close to railway station.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Quite hotel and clean
Cons: Bit expensive if you order food. Even simple soup is expensive.
Location: Walking distance to the city center and railway station.
Stayed here for several times. Very comfortable and the staffs are very courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by Dr. Bertram Thieme, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review. We are looking forward to meet you again in Halle and welcome you in our hotel Charlottenhof! With best regards. Bertram Thieme, hotelmanager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic staff

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
The airline lost our bag when we arrived. The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful in tracking the bag down. The room was spacious and impeccably clean. Would stay again great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Charlotte, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your friendly assessment. We hope that your bag is back and we look forward to your next stay in our hotel. With best regards. Your Bertram Thieme, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean on edge of town

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Seemed a bit more 3 star when driving up, but it grew on you as you saw how clean the rooms and bathrooms were, and the eating areas. Food not to be recommended, and when we were there there (last two weeks of July is holiday period so reduced facilities) there was no bar /lounge area, you either had to have drinks on the rooftop or in your room, unless you sat at a dinner table, so not easy to relax if bad weather. The staff were great though, and service was very good, and although at the one end of the town, it was a fairly easy walk, say 10 mins to centre. Underground parking 15 euros a night. But easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Charlotte, Hotel Management
Dear guests, many thanks for your kind review. Perhaps we may soon welcome you with us again. With best regards, Your Bertram Thieme, General Manager