Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Very good hotel with good facilities. The staff were cordial and helpful. The pricing is a bit steep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff at reception but facilities are dated

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff at the reception were great. Unfortunately, it was a very hot week and this hotel has no Air Conditioning so it was extremely difficult to feel relaxed in the room. I did ask for a fan and this definitely helped but it's no ideal for such an establishment. The food at the restaurant was fantastic but the waiting time for each course was in excess of 45 minutes which is unacceptable for such an establishment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An overall pleasant stay!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
The restaurant was fabulous and the quality of food and professional staff, was outstanding. The room was a little tired, but clean. The swimming pool, was well used and our 7 year old, would have spent the day there, given the opportunity. We would have chosen to use the sauna, but for the fact, that to use either indoor or outdoor one, the removal of clothing, was the rule! We opted not to, as found this unpleasant!
3 out of 5
by Michael from leeds

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
The following is not a comment: it is a complaint. I left my toiletries in the bathroom but most concerning of all my tablets of which were in what to anyone is a tablet box. These items would have been located by cleaning staff early morning. When I arrived at the welcome hotel that evening on unpacking I noticed my my toiletries but most concerning of all my tablets missing. I rang the hotel and enquired of my items to be told they were sitting at the reception desk. I further enquired that as they had my phone why did someone not ring and inform me of the items been there as I was on business 15 min from the hotel all that day till 4 and could of collected them to be told they were bussing taking calls all day. I had to do a 2hoiur round trip to collect my diabetic tablets. This is the worst service I have ever experienced and the flippant attitude of the receptionist is a disgrace. As you will see I travel a bit and this is the first ever complaint I have ever made.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by CHRISTINE from Warminster

happy satisfied customer

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly professional reception busy due to show, but still welcoming. Room lovely and clean with a brilliant view of the stadium and tennis courts. Room service fast and staff always had a smile. We could have used the sauna/pool but did not have time. The buffet on evening was fresh and excellent. I would definitely stay here again. The hotel is in walking distance of the town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used to be good, now seems old and tired

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Confusion over where my room was located on check in, I was sent in the wrong direction. The room was near the Spa entrance, and the door to my room rattled every time someone went in or out. WiFi was slow. Using the gym incurred a cost of 8 euros, this should be included in my opinion, and the car park was not next to the hotel. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fabricio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by emma from london

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
A beautiful, new hotel, the service and menu were lovely. The spa is really substantial for a hotel (4 saunas/2 steam rooms and spa pool) and it's a really nice environment. The hotel is within easy reach of Gutersloh. Strongly recommended and reasonable. The only downside is the lack of air con in the room.