Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel close to railway station.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Quite hotel and clean
Cons: Bit expensive if you order food. Even simple soup is expensive.
Location: Walking distance to the city center and railway station.
Stayed here for several times. Very comfortable and the staffs are very courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by Dr. Bertram Thieme, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review. We are looking forward to meet you again in Halle and welcome you in our hotel Charlottenhof! With best regards. Bertram Thieme, hotelmanager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Good location, quietness.
Cons: Installing room safes
Location: Just a few minutes walk from the train and bus stations in the direction of the old city.
I stayed 6 nights on holiday in a standard twin room on the third floor, overlooking a very quiet street (I was never disturbed by noise and slept very well). The weather went from cold to very hot during my stay (in April), but I was able to control the room temperature very well with the radiators and air conditioning. The room and bathroom were large, well laid-out and everything worked perfectly. There was a good size desk, a table and an armchair. I was pleased that there was a bath as well as a shower. The staff were pleasant and helpful and they all spoke excellent English. The hotel is just a 5 minute walk from the main train station, which was convenient as I made day trips to nearby historic cities on most days. In the other direction, the old city is about a 10 min walk away (15 mins to the Markt, the main historic square). There is a computer terminal with internet access on the top floor, which I made use of. There was no room safe in my room: none was promised when I booked, so I have no complaint, but I think the installation of room safes would be an improvement. I did not eat in the hotel, so cannot comment on its restaurant. Overall, this is an excellent hotel and very good value: I really enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Charlotte, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your great review. We hope that you will soon be once again our guest. With friendly regards. Your Bertram Thieme, General Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable. Good hotel.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mum from Flintshire, UK

Walking distance from station

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: The TV Channels available in english, not many but there was one that was not the usual News channel. (Ariang from Korea)
Cons: Breakfast a little on expensive side as was the mini bar.
Location: A bit out of town and not much of a view from my room, high rise business premises.
The walk from the train station to the hotel was very well signposted and only a short distance. The route was flat apart from one flight of stone steps which might of been a struggle had I had a larger suitcase. The hotel was clean and tidy with our room having Air Con. There was a sign on the window telling us that the air con automatically switched off when the window was opened. Not quite true as it only came on when I turned the window handle halfway between open and locked. A small thing that I could work around. The pillows were of feather and looked very fluffy and inviting, however when I lay my head on them they soon became almost totally flat. Second pillow requested the next day and was better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Nailsea

Good hetel for a short break

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Near the station, modern, comfortable
Location: Near the station, ten minute walk to town centre
Very good hotel for a short stay. Close to the station, but you will need a map to find it the first time! Ten minute walk to the town centre, where there are outside cafes good for people watching and a reasonably priced meal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from An American who has traveled Europe, South America, and the western U.S. extensively.

Best choice by the main rail station

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Nice, modern hotel, just across the street from the main Dresden rail station (haupbahnhof). A great choice if traveling by rail. A bit of a walk to the town center historical sites (20 minutes), but no problem if you're a good walker. The city tram passes right in front of the hotel, so you can get around that way. Don't use this hotel if you want to be right in the old downtown/historical area, as there is not much around it, except a couple of restaurants, the rail station, and modern shopping as you start walking toward town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from birmingham

good loacation to train station

Posted Nov 7, 2011
good standard hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heinz from Bellevue, WA

Good choice in Halle

Posted Jul 19, 2011
We have stayed in this hotel several times before and it still is a good experience. Comfortable rooms, convenient underground parking and very close to the pedestrian zone of downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Alles in allem ein angenehmer Aufenthalt. Komme gerne wieder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

freundliches und professionelles Tagungshotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Frühstück war klasse. Wahnsinnig gut fand ich, dass es nicht nur den Standardcafe gab. Es gibt eine Kaffeebrühmaschine.
Cons: Die Rezeptionisten sind sehr freundlich, aber meines Erachtens dürften sie ruhig etwas lockerer sein. Jeder Satz klingt fast, wie auswendig gelernt
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Händelstadt Halle. 10 min. zum Zentrum. Dort gibt es genug zu sehen und zu unternehmen.
Das Hotel ist mehr für Geschäftskunden als für den Privataufenthalt ausgerichtet. Nachteil: - Es fehlt die persönliche Note des Hotels (wirkt nicht familiär) - Standardausstattung (Möbel, Teppichboden, Betten) - Gehört leider zu einer Kette das sind jedoch nicht wirklich Nachteile. Schließlich will man ja nicht im Hotel einziehen:-) Vorteil: - man weiß, was einem erwartet und auch bekommt. Ist ja Bestandteil einer Unternehmenskette. - Absolut freundliche und hilfsbereite Mitarbeiter - Ach ja sehr wichtig: Auf dem Zimmer wird man nicht mit Werbung erschlagen (so kenne ich das von einigen anderen Hotels)