Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Winston from Maidenhead, UK

Close to Halle Train Station

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient for catching train to many different places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Non regrettable choice for a one night stay

Posted Apr 20, 2016
The room is clean and comfortable. But there's no hairdryer in the room, and the curtain is not long enough to keep off the sunlight. So you will wake up at 7am because of it. Others are fine. A good choice to stay for arriving Halle late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Value; Excellent Staff

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Value for the money.
Cons: New carpet.
Yes, the carpet is a little worn and the building could use a power washing. But, the room was very clean and the staff was excellent as they were patient and let me try my kindergarten level German on them. For the price, it's one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in (way better than anything in the US for this price. The location is easy to get to from the train station and more importantly, close to the chocolate museum and downtown. Halle is a nice city worth visiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Nice comfort hotel for a corresponding price. Nearby the city centre, comfortable parking. Delicious food and wine in the hotel restaurant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, handy location

Posted Dec 17, 2015
This was my second stay here, it's ideal for travellers being only a few minutes from the station. Decent hotel bar, reasonable rooms, the only negative point being the room carpet had seen better days - it needed a good clean or total replacement! But for £28/single, I really couldn't complain and would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by olivier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alexandru from Dublin

Excellent

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
There's not much to say other than "perfect"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would come again

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
Next to the main train station, friendly helpful staff, tasty breakfast, clean, comfortable, price okay ...
5 out of 5
by mohamed from yemen

Nice hotel with Fair price

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel with Fair price The location is excellent, but there are one problem i had is no fridge in the room.