Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Mr Ian from Melbourne

Interesting example of Eastern bloc glitz

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Well-appointed hotel but the decor is seventies glamour. Hotel restaurant was the lowest point of our stay. Terrible food, especially the pasta sauce from a jar and no parmesan cheese on the attempt at an Italian dish.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard Gray from Newbury

Good Location

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel, good location and comfy room. Staff were friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Liverpool

Very good hotel. Near HBF.

Posted Mar 22, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing to complaint about.
Very good hotel. Near HBF. Near tram stop to get into town. There is a Beatles Museum in Halle ... Bizarre.
2 out of 5
by Terry

Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels
No Complimentary wifi as stated on website
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, NJ

No AC all week

Posted Jun 19, 2011 on Hotels
This is a clean, attractive hotel with good service. The main problem during my week's stay was the lack of air conditioning. While it was very hot, there seemed to be no effort made toward repair. Another issue was the uncomfortable mattress. I woke up with back pains every morning as a result. I will not stay at Maritim in Halle again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted May 22, 2011
I travel regularly for business reasons. This hotel is located adjacent to a road with four lanes. The aircondition didn´t work meaning it was constantly heating (26-28 degrees celsius). Due to the adjacent busy road I could not open the window at night so it got really hot in the room. The response by the management to the problem was to provide a free botlle of mineralwater in the room. This is not what I expect from a four star hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2008 on Hotels
This is a great hotel to stay while in Halle. It takes a safe 10-minute walk to the city center through a shopping street. Front desk staff is helpful. Food at the restaurant is a bit pricy but of good quality. Over all, it is a satisfying place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Die Zentrale Lage und die gepflegten Zimmer.
Cons: In den Fluren könnten die Teppiche gepflegter sein,das MHD ist da überschritten. Günstige möglichkeiten zum abstellen des Pkw sind zu wenig vorhanden
Location: Das Hotel liegt zentral in Halle und die Innenstadt ist sehr gut zu Fuß zu erreichen. Auch liegt der Bahnhof in Sichtweite von dem Hotel.
Wir sind zu dem Laternenfest 2015 angereist. Aufgrund einer persönlichen Terminänderung sind wir einen Tag vorher spät abends angekommen. Das zubuchen des Zimmers ging problemlos und das Personal war sehr freundlich.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Meget pænt hotel, pæne, rene værelser, fin pool/wellness afdeling. Parkeringsafgift kunne have være inkluderet i pris. Service i reception god, mens service i hotel restaurant vurderes dårlig - lang ventetid på mad og for betaling.