Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Cons: breakfast, facilities
cramped breakfast, poor selection, complex cooking quiet , good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice for small town motel

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: convenient to work
Cons: cleaner air in room
Nice remodeled room quiet nice bed clean but room had odor when opening door breakfast ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect more than the basics

Posted Aug 11, 2015
For the price this hotel is what you might expect. No frills. The pool has been filled in and is now a garden. Wifi is spotty at best. Breakfast is adequate. Staff was friendly. We have stayed here several times over the past few years. And we were very disappointed that the pool was no longer available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Killeen, Tx

Simple, but nice.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Good location and very clean. This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel and it was nice each time. The owners are friendly and the price is reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Staying close to Shiner,Tx

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Friendly and courteous staff. The room was clean and bathroom was very well clean and in good condition. The overall stay was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: All was pleasant.
Was the perfect spot, went to a wedding and the reception was right across the highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Disappointing Stay

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: room was clean
Cons: Reduce the price
Location: It was convenient for persons traveling the main '77' route...eating places were close.
There was nothing GREAT about the room...in fact...for the price...it was a big disappontiment. The bathroom was tiny and caulking around tile & tub was sloppy. Also...it was billed as a 'smoking room' and when we got there we were told it was a mistake and the whole hotel was 'non-smoking'. It WAS clean and that is about the best thing I can say...did not warrant the price charged.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

OK but not great.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Please do complete the renovation that you claim you are doing.
Location: Location is fine - nothing is far away in this small town.
The hotels in this area are consistently booked so this is an okay option, but know that the photos on Expedia do not represent all the rooms. They claim they are in renovation mode. Let's hope so. My room looked NOTHING like the photos. The condition of the rooms and furniture is very old and tired. Room was clean though. Enjoy the mooing of the cows in the feed lot next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lufkin, Texas

Hotel is ok with minimal amenities.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: It was a convenient location and it was clean.
Location: We only booked the room to spend the night and that is all we did.
We were looking for a hotel late while driving. We were able to get a room for a good price in the town where we wanted to stay. When we got to the hotel, we did not get the room we had agreed to take. When we got in the room, it was clean but the bath room was tiny and there was no soap at the sink or facial tissues in the box. The towels were clean but small and rough. The soap and shampoo were in a dispenser hanging in the shower and they were watered down. Again, okay but I won't recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, Texas

Good motel near bluegrass festival

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located to festival site.
Needed a room for a night, playing at a bluegrass festival near motel. Room was clean, staff friendly and free breakfast was adequate.